We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family visiting family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
Elburn, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“family visiting family”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I was very nervous as to what type of feel this hotel would have - it was really an excellent stay overall. Breakfast is $7.95 and the buffet is really good - this is coming from a person who does not "do" buffets. Kids under 12 eat FREE!
The hours the pool is open were not very clear - we were told until 11pm but then on Friday night we were told only till 9....we had been in the pool all week much later than 9pm and requested towels and there was no questions or issues what so ever. Not sure if the blues fest going on impacted the way the pool hours were managed or not?
The pool is HEATED which in this early season makes a huge difference.
All staff was friendly

Room Tip: Rooms on Higher floors provide a better view and remove you from any "noise" that might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank familyconceirge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Four Points Jacksonville Beachfront for your accommodation needs. We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and tool advantage of our services/amenities like the breakfast buffet and outdoor heated pool. We will be sure to bring the hours of operation question up to the team to ensure we're property communicating this to guests. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    248
    64
    23
    14
See reviews for
428
332
42
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several years in a row when it was Quality Suites. It's a beautiful hotel, beachfront and all balconies with free continental breakfast. They changed to Four Points this year - $10 breakfast and check in has been a mess. Rooms are not ready. There are several families waiting for a room. The hotel has been fully booked for months and is every year because of a music festival. We've been waiting over an hour. Check in started at 3:00 and it's now 4:45. Not a happy guest :( No one has offered any extras to make up for the long wait (not even a drink from the lobby cooler!). We'll see how things go the rest of the weekend. Hope they are better!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It seems we were still going through some growing pains of what is now a completely renovated hotel. We have worked out the kinks and assure you that your experience will be much better on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cable oh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed every minute of our time here! Very clean and upscale for the money! Helpful and friendly staff! It is a busy area but not to bad to get in and out! Close access to the beach was a must and in walking distance to restaurants. We will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are extremely happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Four Points Jacksonville Beachfront. We're glad you found our staff friendly and location convenient. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel is in a perfect setting! Just 20 minutes from the airport, and right on the beach. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We loved our room and the happy hour too! The weather was not great when we were there but that made no difference to us... thanks to the wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpmarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Michaela, who was tending bar the night we checked out Four Points, was so wonderful that we decided to stay here on our next visit. So this review is of the bar only, but I'll weigh in later on the overall hotel experience. Lobby was enticing, as was the fire pit on the balcony, which Michaela lit for us even though it was an unusually blustery evening and we were the only ones out there. She went out of her way to make us welcome, and our overall impressions were very positive. Can't wait to return! By the way, they offer special rates for Mayo Clinic visitors.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msabsinthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great hotel, very clean and modern and right on the beach. We woke up and watched the sun rise over the ocean from bed! Rooms a re a little small but nice layout and very clean with modern feel. We loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canucksanowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the all new Four Points Jacksonville Beachfront hotel. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I usually stay at Sheraton or Hilton properties when I travel, whether on business or pleasure. I booked this trip through the United website, while purchasing airline tickets. The value appeared good, and we were travelling with our Yorkie so we were pleased that they accommodated pets. There was nothing on the original listing that specified a pet fee. I specified we were bringing our pet on the reservation. When we checked in, no one mentioned any pet fee, again even though it was on the reservation and we had the pet with us. Several days into our visit, the girl who worked in the kitchen/bar area approached us while we were in the lobby, to say how cute our dog was. She then proceeded to ask us if we had a pet door hanger for our hotel room. I said no, we had not received one. At first I thought she was being nice when she offered to get us one and asked what room we were in. She then informed us that we would be charged a $35 a night pet fee. I felt very embarrassed and disrespected, due to the way she handled this. It seemed very odd that the waitress at the kitchen would go out of her way to approach us in this manner and then proceed to the hotel check in desk to confer with the woman working there.

I travel all the time and have no problem paying whatever the cost is for the place I stay. But this was the first time I had this type of encounter with a staff member at a Starwood property. Because of this woman's approach to us, we avoided using the restaurant and bar when she was working. Instead we went off the property for breakfast each day.

When I checked out, the computer system was off line, so it was not until I arrived home and received my bill that I saw the $35 + $2.45 a night pet fee was charged to my bill. This was an unexpected $225 cost that I had not anticipated. While I do not mind paying a pet fee, the cost here is higher than at other hotels.

The room was nice enough, the location is great and convenient to restaurants. The ice machines were broke on several floors while we were there. There were multiple days when the pool towels were unavailable. The pool area is very small, so not sure it would be that great in months when there are more travelers. There was not a lot of activity associated with the restaurant and bar, but perhaps it is better in warmer months when there are more people vacationing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Nanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,510 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
554 reviews
2.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
807 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
717 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Address: 11 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6901 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Spot on the First Coast. Naval Station Mayport and the world-renowned Mayo Clinic are less than 10 miles away. Our 72 oceanfront two-room suites, each with a balcony and exceptional views of the Atlantic Ocean, were designed to make your time with us as easy as possible. Enjoy the convenience of free High Speed Internet Access, a refrigerator, a microwave, and two flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Quality Inn Jacksonville Beach
Quality Hotel Jacksonville Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing