We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“So impressed”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

There are Sheraton's and then there are Sheraton's! I was so pleasantly surprised with this property! Bed was as comfortable as a Westin bed! Had the suite layout with great workspace, nice tv and bathroom (big walk-in shower) property is right on the beach! Have added this to my favorite Starwood properties! Also many great restaurants within a couple of blocks!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We truly have one of the best locations of any hotel on the first coast. Thank you for being a SPG member and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    237
    58
    22
    10
See reviews for
391
315
39
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville, fl
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

With this hotel you know exactly what your getting. Every room has a perfect ocean view with balcony. Walk across the street to Joe's Crab Shack or Sneakers sports bar. Must be at least 10 different restaurants and bars within walking distance. 2 separate rooms for entertaining or bringing children. Even a Walgreens right across the way incase you want to stock room with your own snacks.

Only cons: breakfast was a no go. Go out for breakfast. No real restaurant so I don't advise eating there. However the bar food is ok.

Room Tip: Every room is a winner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayannaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Its great to hear you enjoyed our prime location near several of the areas restaurants and bars. We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast and the bar food. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Jacksonville Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband and I are former Ponte Vedra residents and we decided to visit on our way to South Florida. This part of Jacksonville Beach has undergone a remarkable transformation and the Four Points is in the heart of the new Jax Beach. There is a huge sports bar right across the street and HWY 1, with a great selection of restaurants and stores, is a 5 minute walk away. The hotel itself has a very minimalist, beachy vibe with its bleach wood décor and warm, rustic tables. There is a washer/dryer on every floor which is a HUGE plus in a beach location. Rooms are comfortable with the signature Sheridan beds and an array of pillows. Only downside was a very loud blower that came on in the middle of the night. Thought a freight train was coming through. It continued through the night and actually provided white noise so I was able to get back to sleep, but others might be bothered by it. All in all, a wonderful hotel if they just put a muffler on their HVAC system.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LillyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Wow, what a hotel and location. Even though the weather was awful on our trip, we loved the hotel and location. The rooms are very comfortable for a family of 5. The bedroom over looks the ocean and has a nice balcony. The hotel is on a boardwalk and you can stroll down the boardwalk to some stores and restaurants, but the hotel sits as close to the water as any we have stayed. The rooms and lobby are recently renovated and the staff was great. The pool is smallish but who cares when you're at the beach.

The only negative is the food. The breakfast is no longer free and for $7.95 the warm premade buffet food was pretty much bad. We did see some people order from a menu and that food looked good. Also on Wednesdays the hotel offers BBQ and beer for free. Again the food isn't great, but it is at least free.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same and excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonSmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on Saturday 1/5/14 and was very impressed with the front desk ladies, as well as the hotel room it's self. Stayed on the 3rd floor ocean view with balcony will visit this hotel again in the near future. The queen suite was very impressive, and clean could have not asked for a better place to stay:)

Room Tip: IF visiting this area try to get an oceanview with balcony view was amazing and won't be disappo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We will pass on your compliments to Maria, Viera, Taylor, Christina and Jayleen. At the Four Points, every room is an oceanfront suite with balconies overlooking the beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Sunrises included!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The wife and I planned a little get away weekend and we found this beautiful Four Points by Sheraton right on the beach. This place has the best location, friendly staff, and the rooms are brand new. Once we parked our car we did not even move it until our check out day. The Hotel is surrounded by restaurants ,shops and night life. We really loved sitting by the fire pit on the back deck just listening to the waves and enjoying our wine. We had a very pleasant stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong every room is an oceanfront suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 77bigpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We took a chance on this newly converted hotel. Overall great stay up to SPG standards. All rooms are suites (microwave fridge,no sink just in bathroom) Comfy beds very clean. Cute, small balconies. Every room has a fantastic ocean view. They seem to care to resolve guests' concerns. We were on the 6th floor and had a persistent buzzing sound. We called the front desk they sent an engineer who found it was the refrigerator and he immediately swapped it out. Bottled water in the rooms was free (lots of places charge). Wi fi was also free. Coffee maker and room with real half and half not the powdered junk. 2 great large screen tvs. I had a surgery at the Mayo Clinic and visited this hotel with my husband. It was the perfect place to recover for a few days.

Pros: comfy beds, nice new rooms and great shower, two large TVS free water and free wifi

Cons: chairs in rooms weren't the comfiest. elevators a bit slow. I am SPG Gold and they were unable to offer me a room upgrade (whirlpool bath) but did get us a higher floor and I received my SPG gift.

Great to stay if you have loved ones at the Mayo Clinic. Great restaurants in walking distance and also several that deliver.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a newly converted room. All rooms are ocean view I don't think you can go wro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Address: 11 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6901 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Spot on the First Coast. Naval Station Mayport and the world-renowned Mayo Clinic are less than 10 miles away. Our 72 oceanfront two-room suites, each with a balcony and exceptional views of the Atlantic Ocean, were designed to make your time with us as easy as possible. Enjoy the convenience of free High Speed Internet Access, a refrigerator, a microwave, and two flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Quality Inn Jacksonville Beach
Quality Hotel Jacksonville Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing