We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee, beware the eggs.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Breezy Coffee Shop Cafe
Cuisines: American
Description: wonderful for breakfast and lunch .Try the chicken sald OMG
Restaurant details
Description: wonderful for breakfast and lunch .Try the chicken sald OMG
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good coffee, beware the eggs.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I went here post run and was not very impressed. The coffee IS very good, free refills and go cups. Nice. But I was not at all impressed with my breakfast pita. Undercooked scrambled eggs and bacon. Yuck. And I paid for it the next day, had to leave work sick. FYI it was the ONLY variation from my usually strict diet.
Maybe the pastries are better and safer, they look good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious Lunch”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My veggie pita with lentil tabouleh & the right amount of sauce was accompanied by a choice of side dishes & was very fresh. I chose a corn bean salad with herbs. My husband got a roasted chicken pita with lentil salad side. Iced coffee with free refill & a big slice of homemade chocolate cake($2) to share ended our meal.All the pastries looked good.Nice variety of salads & sandwiches for lunch. They also serve breakfast from homemade granola to oatmeal, muffins& bagels. Cute atmosphere too. Small, cozy & comfortable, we read the local paper while we ate. Friendly & helpful counter person gave us suggestions. Nice find!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M0llygma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A warm break!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A friendly family hands on run coffee-breakfast lunch cafe; roomy, fresh and cozy; All homemade food; I love the chicken salad every time we are in Jacksonsonville, we head there just to have this dish and of course a homemade dessert and coffee; Ask for Sydney. A very delightful place where they appreciate all who walk thru the door. Stop in !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute and Cozy!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This place is cute and cozy! It is small but great things come in small packages! Food is homemade...try Aunt Pat's coffee cake omg DELISH!!! It was just out of the oven!!! Great coffee too! If you are vegan or veganish they have some lunch items for you too!!! This is a great place to meet for coffee or get sit outside at the table and enjoy the sunshine! The owner is FRIENDLY and warm. Love this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadie613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breezy Coffee Shop Cafe also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Breezy Coffee Shop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing