We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quality breakfast”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

When we are in South Jacksonville Beach and breakfast is an opportunity, First Watch is always a treat. Quality of food is terrific and service is warm and friendly.

Thank Greg1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you, Greg1792! We love to hear our fantastic food and service make First Watch your breakfast treat.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 88 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

I visited with family in January 2014.
The service was little above average but the food was really bad.
I ordered a French Toast Montecristo, the side salad was black and wilted and the raspberry preserved had a sour taste like it was stored in a dirty container.
My sister ordered a pesto chicken quinoa that was completely unbalanced with flavors that don't go together, carrots pre-sliced; taste like one of those pre-packed dinner.
Won't go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Daniel G - We are very sorry this is the experience you had with us. The food you describe here does not meet our high standards and we will share your comments with the culinary team. This is never what you should expect from us, so your feedback will be seriously addressed.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Love the breakfast here! Pancakes are gigantic, 2 is usually more than I can handle. They have great flavors including granola, carrot cake, blueberry, cranberry pecan and more. The waffle was okay but nothing special. The atmosphere is cheery and fun. I think this is a nice place to go meet friends for breakfast or take guests to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Andrea L - We love how much you love our breakfast, especially our tasty pancake variety. Hope to see you back soon - come hungry!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Lots of varied dishes for lunch. I had the waffle with bananas, strawberries and orange slices. Good service and moderate prices.

Thank Greg1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Greg1792 - Thank you for dining with us! We are very happy you enjoyed your waffles and our quick service.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Love the healthy options available and the seasonal menu specials. The service is always friendly and the food is consistently great as is the quick service. You can be in/out in 30 minutes if you need to,

Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Mary Ann M - Thank you for all your visits! We are very happy you enjoy our extensive menu, seasonal offerings and friendly service. We hope to see you soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing