We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

On business travel with no hitches. Just the way it should be. Clean room friendly staff at check in. Comfy bed. The hotel breakfast was filling. This seems like a new Hampton inn and consistent with the brand of hotel. I really have nothing negative to report. It is exactly what you would expect from a Hampton inn. Easy and free parking.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Richandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Rich and Mark:

Thank you for staying with us, we greatly appreciate your business and feedback on TripAdvisor!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 745 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

Front desk and lobby was what you expect for Hampton Inn, very nice. Room was clean and pleasant. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was not the normal quality for Hampton Inn. The first morning the omelets were over cooked and brown. The second day the one and only waffle maker was not out. The overall selection for breakfast was up to the usual quality for Hampton Inn. I have had the same thing at a lesser hotel. Room service was not finished with our room for our second night stay until after 4pm. This was an inconvenience because we needed to get ready for a wedding. The house keeping also knocked on our door before 10am on the day of check out. Check out is at 11am.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguin5travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Penguin5travels:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to us.

I am disappointed that there was some issues with your stay. The breakfast omlets should not have been burned, and housekeeping should not knock on your door until after 11am. I sincerely apologize for this. I have to re-train the employees in these 2 areas.

If you are ever coming back to this area again, ask for me directly and will insure your satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

What you might expect at a Hampton Inn, well maintained, clean and comfortable. However, the breakfast was not up to the usual Hampton Inn standards during this visit. Front desk staff was very professional and on the spot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear SRK:

we appreciate your business and I apologize that berakfast was not up to your standards. i wil certainly research and re-train the breakfast staff as we need to be excellent in every area of the hotel.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. This is an excellent hotel! The lobby is lovely and comfortable, and breakfast is really good. The rooms are lovely, beds are sooo comfortly, the bathroom is very clean. I felt very safe there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Derly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Derly:

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sending us a review, and thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We booked this last minute, my brother was getting married in the Ponte Vedra area. We were at the chili's resturant and booked it online, we got the last room and were able to get a ground floor for our service K9s, staff was very accommodating. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Gregory:

thank you for staying with us! I am glad to see the staff took good car eof you.

Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

TOTALLY impressive hotel. The room décor was surprisingly attractive. It elicited a "wow" when my husband and I entered. Even in higher end hotels, we had never had a lap table. The full length mirror was appreciated. The quality brand of bathroom amenities was pleasing. The snacks we purchased the evening we checked in were reasonably priced, unlike at other hotels. The breakfast, I can say unequivocally, was the best complimentary breakfast we have had at any hotel. The fresh cooked oatmeal with condiments to add was a very pleasant change to the instant oatmeal found in other hotels. Also, the scrambled eggs not only looked appetizing, they were very tasty (again, unlike other hotels' complimentary breakfasts). The décor of the dining area was upscale. I can't say enough about your hotel. We have stayed at mid-priced and high end hotels, and I can say I was more impressed with your facility than any I have stayed in for years. I will recommend your hotel to anyone I know who will be in your area. Anyone will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LifeChanges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

We are thrilled that your stay was simply awesome! We appreciate the time that you took to share with others how near perfect we really are!

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

These past several years I have traveled the Southern U.S. by car. I have found the Hampton Inn chain of motels to be a very good choice. On the side of Inter States and rural roads a very good deal, helpful and child friendly and working with you to make your trip better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Harry:

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn's wherever you go. Like you said, you will have consistency and value when staying with us! We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,559 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
839 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
564 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,093 reviews
4.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 1220 Marsh Landing Pkwy, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-2489 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $113 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach is located just one half mile from Jacksonville Beach, four miles from the TPC Sawgrass Golf Course and 3 miles from the world renowned Mayo Clinic. we are also near Jacksonville area attractions like The beaches, nightlife and The Jacksonville Zoo.Our hotel features 117 rooms, including Jacuzzi rooms, business and fitness centers and outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator and high speed internet access.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic Se Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing