We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Contemporary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel furnishings were neat and contemporary. I am a person who cleans my own room-no matter where I lodge, but there was no residual dirt! The room was very clean. The staff was very accommodating. We had to leave for the Mayo Clinic each morning before breakfast was served (about 5:15 am). The front desk staff was ready for our early departure with a "take-out" breakfast. (These are not usually available until after breakfast is served). Also, the hotel is in a great place with lots of dining and shopping options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Ursula:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. My team and I greatly appreciate it. We work so hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 746 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

I felt like the hotel was expecting me when I arrived. As a business traveler I appreciate the fact that check-in was quick and personal. Parking was free. There is a little shopping center directly beside the hotel. The beach is nearby but not walkable.

Overall the hotel is nice and conveniently located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your business! Our team does what is expected from all guests; friendly, efficient service, clean rooms, and a great value.

Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was excellent from the time I checked in until checkout. The customer service representatives and housekeeping staff are very hospitable. The room was perfect as I had no complaints, and this is comping from a hotel Corporate Department Head. Great work Hampton!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewer32086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest:

We appreciate your business and the time to tell us that we did a very good job!
Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel is right off the highway, easy on/off - we checked in very fast and then headed to the room. The room was clean and large as well as the bathroom was spacey. The bathroom soaps/shampoos were low quality, wish they had better products. The bed was very comfortable however the pillow cases were very harsh and would compare them to sand paper. Either the pillow cases were brand new and never laundered or way too much starch. The breakfast in the morning was very good, both days had different varieties of food on both days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiLasVegasLasVEgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review and giving us nice compliments! Our bathroom soaps is what all Hampton Inn's must provide; with that being said, Hampton Inn's are coming out soon with Neutrogena soaps. I will check with our housekeeping department to find out why the pillow cases were not comfortable.

Hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A lovely place and staff. We were always welcomed with open arms and smiling faces no matter what time we strolled in!! Each staff member was as genuinely excited about our nephews' wedding as we were! We are looking forward to coming back in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Joy:

It was a real "joy" to extend our smiling faces and hospitality with you and your family.

Hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great hotel, clean, quiet and very comfortable. I have stayed at many Hampton hotels and this was the nicest at a very reasonable price. The location was very convenient to the TPC in Ponte Vedra where the wedding reception was held.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Marta:

Our team appreciated the business we received from you and the rest of the wedding guests.

Thank you for the kind comments.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hotel was neat and clean. My only complaint was the noise created by the girls' college golf team that stayed in the hotel over the holiday weekend. I was also slightly disappointed to learn that this hotel was 10 minutes from the beach. The map on the site I used to book the hotel made it look like it was just a block or two away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Nikki:

we appreciate your comments and I am sorry that you heard noise from our group. We hope that you that you return to our hotel in the future. The closest beach access to our hotel is only 2.5 miles away.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,559 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
839 reviews
3.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
480 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,094 reviews
4.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 1220 Marsh Landing Pkwy, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-2489 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $113 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach is located just one half mile from Jacksonville Beach, four miles from the TPC Sawgrass Golf Course and 3 miles from the world renowned Mayo Clinic. we are also near Jacksonville area attractions like The beaches, nightlife and The Jacksonville Zoo.Our hotel features 117 rooms, including Jacuzzi rooms, business and fitness centers and outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator and high speed internet access.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic Se Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing