We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Certificate of Excellence
Gulfport, Ms
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very nice hotel. The rooms were set up well with great work space for this business trip.

Great room for sleeping with a comfortable bed and pillows.

Breakfast was all that you expect from a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denticeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hope to see you on your next business trip to Jacksonville Beach area!

Thank you!

Sincerely,

Mike
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    168
    45
    23
    13
See reviews for
254
180
52
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were there for our grandson's wedding with lots of family in attendance from everywhere. The welcome at the Hampton Inn from our arrival was really wonderful. Mike, the manager, made sure he heard our needs and guided us through the amenities offered by the hotel. Our room with two Q sz. beds, was clean, quiet, great view and plenty of clean towels everyday. The ladies changed our sheets everyday and vacuumed. It was neat to be able to fix a fresh cupa coffee anytime! On top of all that it was convenient to St. Paul's Catholic Church for the wedding and the restaurant for the rehearsel dinner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would go back again and again. Thank you one and all on this excellent staff for your impeccable service! Mike, we love you! Thanks!!!

Room Tip: Our family was situated on all the floors and we didn't hear a single complaint!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeauxCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel. My staff and I appreciate the business we received from you and the whole wedding party! It was a pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,

Mike R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at this hotel for over four years and keep going back. This is an outstanding hotel. The staff is very attentive and they go out of their way to accommodate your needs and make your stay enjoyable. This is a fantastic location if you have to visit the Mayo Clinic - 10 minutes away. The staff will work with you on your reservation and appointment schedules.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Richard:

Our goal is to serve you and to exceed your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to respond and tell others that after 4 years of staying here that we are providing excellent guest service.

We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

Mike R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

When my husband and I travel we manage to always stay at a Hampton Inn. We have never had a bad experience at a Hampton Inn, they have always been clean outside and inside, staff has always been courteous and professional and knowledgeable. The Hampton Inn is priced right, you would think for what you get it would be more money. Hampton Inn is a people motel. Thank you Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Marie:

It was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate you being a loyal Hampton guest! Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was visiting friends with friends to see a dinner and show and the location was perfect. It's in the middle of all the activity.The staff was very helpful with directions as to where i was going and immediately available whenever I had a question. My only problem was handicapped parking and I know the hotel does not have complete control under this condition

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Antoinette:

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. Glad you had a great time and glad our staff was able to deliver excellent service. Sorry to hear about the full handicap parking spots.

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is located close to but not on the beach which is great. Many restaurants and stores close by-some in walking distance. Clean and comfortable room- overall hotel is very clean and the staff are professional and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamalyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Tamalyn:

thank you for responding about your enjoyable stay!
We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corolla
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Needed a place to stay while my wife was in Baptist Beach Hospital. Hampton Inn was convenient to hospital, stores and restaurants. Staff was helpful and was able to relax a bit between visits. Pool too short for laps but fine to cool down after a run.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Edward:

We appreciate your comments and glad to see that we achieved our goal of providing you comfort while in Jacksonville Beach.

Thank you,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,499 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
465 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
550 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,033 reviews
4.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 1220 Marsh Landing Pkwy, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-2489 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach is located just one half mile from Jacksonville Beach, four miles from the TPC Sawgrass Golf Course and 3 miles from the world renowned Mayo Clinic. we are also near Jacksonville area attractions like The beaches, nightlife and The Jacksonville Zoo.Our hotel features 117 rooms, including Jacuzzi rooms, business and fitness centers and outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator and high speed internet access.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic Se Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing