We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Ths hotel is under construction and should not even be open till complete. We had to use the unlocked side doors to enter since the others are closed. It is both unsafe and very dirty. The bathroom inside the room was extremely dirty and mold was seen on the wall. I didnt even want to go inside. We were very tired and stayed the night but must say that this is the worst hampton inn we had Ever stayed at. I would clerarly avoid for now until improvements are made. The customer service was also very bad. AVOID

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 735 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Oh dear, not good. The construction remodel is bad enough, but it's dirty. The elevators are grubby, rooms are tired. It's my first ever stay at a Hampton inn. Maybe my last. Room rate of $89 is great, but clearly you get what you pay for. It was close to where my meeting was taking place - but too far from mall and beach - find another place! If you do end up staying here go next door to eat at the stone wood restaurant, as it was at least good.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Expattraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is under construction and should have informed me of that when taking my reservation. When I drove up to the hotel, the front was closed up. I drove around the hotel looking for another way inside, and came in a side door that would normally have been locked and only accessible by room key. But both side doors were unlocked. You walk in and find no one to check in with - just empty halls. It was scary and I felt unsafe so I left and went to another hotel. As a woman traveling alone, I did NOT feel safe going to this hotel while it's under construction. They need to take major security steps and they need an alternate front desk if they plan to continue operations.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Thank nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was a quick soccer trip. Hotel staff most responsive and accommodating. The staff was great. Only drawback was housekeeping knocked on the door at 9:00 a.m. on Sunday asking us what time we were leaving...guess she wanted an early afternoon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermomgvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I think my title says it all. I travel a lot and this hotel has an awesome location- right down the street easy in traffic is plenty of shopping, grocery, target, staples and restaurants so it is perfect for the business traveler. Breakfast was perfect - the morning hostess was very nice and front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Parking is easy in the lot and plenty of lighting at night. It is in a quiet area yet near the busy highway. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeagleDads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here while traveling and simply loved it. The hotel was located near shopping plaza's, restaurants and bars which were within walking distance. We caught the trolley to the beach which was $1.50 each way and the bus stop was three blocks away. The staff was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and just outstanding. They were so accommodating to our motorcycle group and we loved and appreciated them. The next morning we enjoyed the great free breakfast full of variety and not cold, old, stale food. It was fresh and delicious. The hotel was clean and neat and we loved our room. I would highly recommend this hotel and my hat goes off to the entire staff!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrAlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

They have a large welcome area, and a very nice Breakfast. When I first got to the hotel the hot water heater was broken, and no one told me, which was kind of a shock the next morning when I was trying to get ready for a business meeting, but once they got it fixed, everything else went smoothly. It is a very close to the Business centers, as well as shopping and resturants without being in the thick of the traffic of the beach. Nice pool and work out area as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,545 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
827 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
561 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,074 reviews
4.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 1220 Marsh Landing Pkwy, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-2489 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $113 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach is located just one half mile from Jacksonville Beach, four miles from the TPC Sawgrass Golf Course and 3 miles from the world renowned Mayo Clinic. we are also near Jacksonville area attractions like The beaches, nightlife and The Jacksonville Zoo.Our hotel features 117 rooms, including Jacuzzi rooms, business and fitness centers and outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator and high speed internet access.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic Se Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing