We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location, Great Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Certificate of Excellence
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location, Great Parking”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I think my title says it all. I travel a lot and this hotel has an awesome location- right down the street easy in traffic is plenty of shopping, grocery, target, staples and restaurants so it is perfect for the business traveler. Breakfast was perfect - the morning hostess was very nice and front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Parking is easy in the lot and plenty of lighting at night. It is in a quiet area yet near the busy highway. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeagleDads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    168
    45
    23
    13
See reviews for
258
181
52
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here while traveling and simply loved it. The hotel was located near shopping plaza's, restaurants and bars which were within walking distance. We caught the trolley to the beach which was $1.50 each way and the bus stop was three blocks away. The staff was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and just outstanding. They were so accommodating to our motorcycle group and we loved and appreciated them. The next morning we enjoyed the great free breakfast full of variety and not cold, old, stale food. It was fresh and delicious. The hotel was clean and neat and we loved our room. I would highly recommend this hotel and my hat goes off to the entire staff!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrAlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

They have a large welcome area, and a very nice Breakfast. When I first got to the hotel the hot water heater was broken, and no one told me, which was kind of a shock the next morning when I was trying to get ready for a business meeting, but once they got it fixed, everything else went smoothly. It is a very close to the Business centers, as well as shopping and resturants without being in the thick of the traffic of the beach. Nice pool and work out area as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family stayed here July 4-7, 2012. We received a group rate for a baseball team. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. The room was nice, clean, and well-equipped. Housekeeping staff were helpful and also very courteous. All rooms contain a small microwave and fridge, which was extremely helpful for us. The only problem we had was that the fridge froze everything solid. Others that were staying there at the same time had the same problem with their fridges. I tried adjusting the temp, but it seemed to be broken. The breakfast offerings were plentiful and hot, and the sweet lady responsible for its upkeep was spot-on with keeping it well-stocked and fresh. Other than the glitch with the fridge, we had no problems during our stay. It was relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: If trying to book for a large group, speak with April, Sales Director. She was able to give our ball...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scdc850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and I have been staying in this hotel while our son attended college in Jacksonville. We have always found it clean, accommodating and very reasonable. The staff is professional and friendly. They offer free wifi, which was important to us. No hidden charge for this like some hotels. The complimentary morning breakfast that is offered is nice with the fresh coffee, fruit and waffles. It has easy access to the freeway and to the beach. I would recommend them for any visit, for business, or fun. After college visits it was a nice escape in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed for one night with my kids. Felt very secure and was super clean. Had a chance to snag a bagel on way out. Close to alot of things, but out of the way of all the congestion/traffic.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel was maybe 2 miles from the beach. The hotel provided a microwave and refrigerator in the room also and breakfast included sausage and eggs on day one of my visit and ham and eggs on the day two along with the usual continental breakfast items. There were several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel i.e. Chili's, McDonald's, Longhorn and a few others as well as a Publix grocery store. The pool from a distance did not look inviting as it looked dirty (not sure if it was the bottom of the pool or if leafs from the treed had fallen down into the pool). I would stay at this hotel again if I traveled to this area on another visit.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shaeshae22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,514 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
469 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
556 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,052 reviews
4.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 1220 Marsh Landing Pkwy, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-2489 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach is located just one half mile from Jacksonville Beach, four miles from the TPC Sawgrass Golf Course and 3 miles from the world renowned Mayo Clinic. we are also near Jacksonville area attractions like The beaches, nightlife and The Jacksonville Zoo.Our hotel features 117 rooms, including Jacuzzi rooms, business and fitness centers and outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator and high speed internet access.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic Se Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing