We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, and awesome service”

Mojo Kitchen BBQ Pit & Blues Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, and awesome service”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wonderful smoked beef brisket and Brunswick stew. OUr server made our kids feel welcome and gave us excellent information about future music and events. We will definitely be back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FatCat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    67
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
178 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the strip mall location”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

While on a weekend getaway in Jax Beach my husband and our friends went here for lunch. The place was pretty busy for a Monday afternoon and I could quickly see why! I ordered a lunch plate with two meats and I can't remember exactly how much it was but it was less than $14 with a choice of two sides. My best friend and I pigged out by ordering a third side to share (mac-n-cheese!). The BBQ was delicious, you get the option of four different BBQ sauces. I haven't had a piece of chicken at a BBQ spot that was so delicious, it was the exact opposite of dry!

I wish I lived in Jacksonville so I could frequent this spot, especially to enjoy the live music!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank becknuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
131 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“BBQ on the beach.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I had a craving for some BBQ and Mojo's satisfied it. Service here is always spot on. There are plenty of choices to be made. I wound up with the Carolina platter. It includes a couple of sides as well as Texas Toast. Toss on some mustard based sauce and I was good to go. A pint of Duke's brown ale to wash things down. I went on a non music night and the crowd was a bit sparse. When there is a band the place fills up in a hurry. Fortunately for me Mojo's is within walking distance for me so I don't have to go far for some great food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clark845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food, good service, good beer”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

the food was fantastic, we accidentally stayed past closing time, staff never raised an ebrow. would have loved to been there on a "live music" night. Will be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BChalk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great BBQ in a great setting!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had a great lunch here the other day with my wife. The location was good with plenty of parking. Inside, the restaurant was clean and had a great vibe. The draft beer selection was small but well chosen, with plenty of bottle choices as well. Our waiter, Cody, was friendly and attentive. I was most impressed with the food. We each had a lunch special which came with two sides - lots of food for the price, about 10 dollars a plate. My pork shoulder was moist and flavorful, as was my wife's smoked chicken. They had several sauces to choose from, all were very delicious. The Texas toast that our meals came with was also a nice upgrade from the plain white bread that I typically see with bbq meat plates. As I said, I really enjoyed myself here and would definitely recommend this place to everyone!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Kitchen BBQ Pit & Blues Bar also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Mojo Kitchen BBQ Pit & Blues Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing