We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Slices”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are more than pizza and beer. Catering. Delivery. Gluten free pizza and vegan options. Art, music and Wi-Fi. Spring water dough, fresh toppings, the highest quality cheese on the market. Daily beer specials! Open late!
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Slices”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had not been to Mellow in a while and needed a bite to eat. I had a slice with a bunch of toppings, a glass of wine and was out the door for eight bucks and change. Such a deal. The food here is consistently good and the servers are awesome. Great place for a quick nosh or if you want to have some fun with friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clark845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    86
    29
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kids love the BUS!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great atmosphere! Perfect place to take the whole family! Kids will love the painted school bus! We were lucky enough to sit in the front of the bus where my daughter loved to "drive". GET THE SPINACH ARTICHOKE DIP!! SOOOO good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tmrvica1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great pizza, booze and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Always a good laidback spot. Food is consistently yummy. If you like trivia, monday night is the night!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank emmypar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsqd50
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another noisy place”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Okay, it's kinda a bar atmosphere, but also pizza place. I really love the build your own salad and the pizza is good BUT if you don't like noise go when it is not busy?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bsqd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
“Yummy!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very good pizza, Shitake Pizza the Best, quick service, Roomy not cramped at all
Large booths available for families, you can catch a game
Exceptional amount of Beer on draft (I believe it was 35, that is the most I've ever come across)
Very Clean
Staff friendly, had good recommendations

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing