We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Eleven South Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Eleven South Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

After trying to go to 11 South a couple of times, we made reservations for a Friday night. When we arrived we were promptly seated at nice table that felt semiprivate.
Once seated the experience started to go down hill. It took a very long time for our waiter to show up to take out drink order.
Once we finally ordered it took a long time before any food to arrive and the wait time between courses was also too long.
Lastly, all courses were extremely salty. Overall I was very disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpiritofPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    63
    16
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fulshear, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“One of our favorites for a date night”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

It doesn't get much better than this - treat yourself and get a sitter. A wonder place to dine and linger with a fantastic bottle of wine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was the hubs local birthday night dinner since he had never been there before and it turned out to be a great choice. Nice wine selection, great food, lovely atmosphere and attentive service.
My scallops were fantastic as was the special starter of the day (shrimp) and dont even think of bypassing the Guinness sundae-unbelievable. Reasonably priced, will definitely go back to further tour the menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsH0dges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

One of the best meals I've ever had, absolutely delicious. I had the Bacon Wrapped Crab Stuffed Shrimp to start and Seared Atlantic Salmon as a main both were incredibly tasty. All 3 people I was with also enjoyed their meals very much.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kieronon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We spent the weekend in Jax Beach recently and had lunch at Eleven South located not far from our hotel, Quality Suites. Very nice place: elegant atmosphere, great service. I had the Crab Caprese Napoleon (lump blue crab salad, panko crusted fresh mozzarella, heirloom tomatoes, lemon - basil emulsion) and my wife had a salad with Mahi. Both were nicely presented and the mahi was subtly seasoned according to my wife.

I happened to be raining heavily that day but we ate on the patio with its covered roof and plexiglass covered open areas so, except for the sound of the rain, you would not know it was raining.

We plan to go back for dinner the next visit to the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HSTAsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven South Bistro also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Eleven South Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing