We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome southern hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast

Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
Live Oak, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome southern hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We traveled to Jacksonville Beach with another couple to enjoy a brewery tour and decided to stay at the Fig Tree. This will not be our last stay we felt like we were staying with friends. There is plenty to see, eat and enjoy within walking distance and too much to do in a weekend in the greater Jacksonville area. We will stay at the Fig Tree again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Fig Tree to do a little r and r and a little work. We had a very relaxing stay. The innkeeper, Lori and her daughter Shannon are delightful. Lori's mother also makes delicious fig muffins that they serve at breakfast. It is in a great location with a lot of good restaurants within a couple of miles. The porch and deck has wonderful outside seating and very comfortable furniture. It is a short walk to the ocean if you want to swim. We look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndrewsWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I'm a youth minister who needed a place to have a confirmation retreat. Lori (the Innkeeper) was more than accomodating, and some of the teens said it was the best night sleep they ever had. It was very clean and the breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious. I can't wait to go back with my husband for a overnight getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We just stayed at the Fig Tree Inn, in Jacksonville Beach, Fl. The New Owners, Lori and Tom Watson are in the process of remodeling. It is so clean and bright .New furniture. NO Clutter. Very pleasant stay. Walking distance to the beach and town, beautiful little stores all in the same area. They have also taken care of the beautiful Fig Tree which it was named after. It already has figs coming on the tree.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice Gardner T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My family has been staying at Fig Tree Inn since it first opened. It was beginning to need redecoration, and the new owners are hard at work. Just took a tour of the Inn, and it is better than ever. You will not be disappointed with the new look . It is wonderful.

Room Tip: Love the nautical room, but they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
2.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 185 4th Ave S, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6730
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing