We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family oriented motel that I feel safe in staying at.”
Review of Central Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Central Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This is the 3rd year we have stayed at the Central Motel.
My husband became ill on this trip and the office staff
was very helpful in recommending a good walk-in clinic, the
Maid was also very helpful in recommending local restaurants, attractions, etc. for us to see. We feel like this is our "home away from home". We feel safe staying there. The rooms are larger than most motels so we had plenty of room to stay there for one month. There are no pets, no smoking and other guests are friendly. It is a good family oriented motel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queenbeeIronton_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 230 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2010

We read the mixed reviews and decided to stop and give it a try because of the ideal location. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The distance from the road isolated us from the traffic noise, and the stairway and landing shared by only 2 rooms eliminated the noise of people walking past talking and wheeling luggage.
The proximity to the trail made it convenient for us to come and go on repeat trips on the bike trail. Having to go to the office to get the key to unlock the covered, caged bicycle storage area , and then return the key each time was a bit of a pain, but not a major inconvenience.
They let us check in at 11;00am, well before the normal check-in time. That meant a lot to us because it allowed us to get settled and get on the trail much sooner.
We will return to this motel any time we are in the area. Good deal for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timekeeper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We have stayed here several times the past few years and have always been pleased. Not your general run of the mill roadside inn. Privately owned - same staff for years. Located on the bike trail - safe location. Always clean and comfortable. Rooms recently remodeled. Wish we could take this motel on the road with us when we travel!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We chose to stay at the Central Motel because of its proximity to the Withlacoochee State Rail Trail. It is located right on the trail so when you're ready to ride just hop on your bike and go. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and accommodating. They have a secure bike storage area so you don't have to keep your bikes in the room with you. The room was very clean, with a micro-fridge, plenty of room, and a great price (no hairdryer though). There is a restaurant on the premises (though not affiliated with the Motel). This restaurant has changed a couple times in the last year but is currently a Swiss-style bakery and restaurant, serving German style food plus the standards. It was pretty good for lunch. If you're planning on riding the Rail Trail, the Central Motel is your best bet!

Thank Lucyspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2009

My wife, brother & I have stayed at the Central Motel several times in recent years while
visiting relatives in Floral City. We have always been pleased with the reception, accomodations, value. They offer convenient self parking, a pleasant pool area, nearby shopping and restaurants and friendly staff. The rooms are not fancy but comfortable and clean, the airconditioning and heat work well, the bathrooms are small but adequate and overall we have been very pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollywoodjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

We booked three rooms for Memorial Day Weekend, we had lots of activities planned around the area including a day trip to a farm, canoing and shopping in Orlando.
The location is great, easy to find and lots of food and shopping choices nearby.
The hotel is very clean, the water has a very specific taste but I know that is the case in that area of Florida. Is not just them.
Very good cleaning service, helpful front desk, is a great choice and don't hesitate to book if you need to go to that area.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

We stayed for two nights while we explored the Nature Coast area. Easy access to many areas. Front desk was helpful Room was clean and quiet. Plenty of food choices and other stores nearby.

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank reb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
818 reviews
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
18.1 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Motel

Address: 721 S US Highway 41, Inverness, FL 34450-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range: $65 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Central Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Withlacoochee State Hiking and Biking Trail in Inverness - 54 rooms. Clean, comfortable accommodations. Affordable rates including AAA, AARP, corporate and weekly rates. Brand new Extended Stay Apartments are now available. We offer rooms with One Queen Bed, Two Queen Beds, Two Double Beds and have recently upgraded several rooms to One King Bed Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have a refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave. Dillons Cinnamon Sticks Restaurant and Bakery is located on the property with fresh baked breads and pastries. We do our best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Central Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Motel Inverness
Central Hotel Inverness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing