We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean”
Review of Central Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Central Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2011

nothing fancy, but clean. ask for a room away from the road.It was loud, and so was the air conditioner.....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puppykiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 232 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

I often head up to Inverness area for "getaways" - last weekend, we went tubing on the Rainbow River. The Central Motel is reasonably priced, friendly, clean, and in a great location - can't get much better than that ! We wind up staying there 3 or 4 times a year, and will continue to do so - give it a try !

Room Tip: Older building is closer to the pool, but the newer building is a bit more modern and well equipted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeZmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I ws traveling with a friend on a motorcycle and we visited a gentleman who lived on a golf course community. He recommended the Center Motel and coming from him, we took his advice, otherwise we would have gone to a Holiday Inn express. We needed something that was quiet, helpful and friendly. All three needs were met and more.

Room Tip: just tell them what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phramed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

This is a terrific motel with the best service you can find anywhere at any price. The staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. We were treated like friends from the moment we stepped through the office door to check in until we checked out. It is close to the biking/walking trail which is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and clean. Thank you Central Motel! You're the best!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

I'm staying here for 5 nites with my 2 kids we are visiting family in Inverness. Was pleasantly surprised with how big the room is and it is also very clean nothing fancy w do have a microwave and fridge but no hair dryer or iron in the room but they do have them in the main office and will bring to room if you need. The pool is very nice and clean which is a plus with 2 children so for the price I would def. Stay here again :-)

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank headanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This is the 3rd year we have stayed at the Central Motel.
My husband became ill on this trip and the office staff
was very helpful in recommending a good walk-in clinic, the
Maid was also very helpful in recommending local restaurants, attractions, etc. for us to see. We feel like this is our "home away from home". We feel safe staying there. The rooms are larger than most motels so we had plenty of room to stay there for one month. There are no pets, no smoking and other guests are friendly. It is a good family oriented motel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queenbeeIronton_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

We read the mixed reviews and decided to stop and give it a try because of the ideal location. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The distance from the road isolated us from the traffic noise, and the stairway and landing shared by only 2 rooms eliminated the noise of people walking past talking and wheeling luggage.
The proximity to the trail made it convenient for us to come and go on repeat trips on the bike trail. Having to go to the office to get the key to unlock the covered, caged bicycle storage area , and then return the key each time was a bit of a pain, but not a major inconvenience.
They let us check in at 11;00am, well before the normal check-in time. That meant a lot to us because it allowed us to get settled and get on the trail much sooner.
We will return to this motel any time we are in the area. Good deal for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timekeeper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
272 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
839 reviews
18.9 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Motel

Address: 721 S US Highway 41, Inverness, FL 34450-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range: $65 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Central Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Withlacoochee State Hiking and Biking Trail in Inverness - 54 rooms. Clean, comfortable accommodations. Affordable rates including AAA, AARP, corporate and weekly rates. Brand new Extended Stay Apartments are now available. We offer rooms with One Queen Bed, Two Queen Beds, Two Double Beds and have recently upgraded several rooms to One King Bed Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have a refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave. Dillons Cinnamon Sticks Restaurant and Bakery is located on the property with fresh baked breads and pastries. We do our best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Central Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Motel Inverness
Central Hotel Inverness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing