We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gourmet Restaurant in Town!”

McLeod House Bistro
Ranked #1 of 85 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 207 N. Apopka Ave. Inverness, FL 34450
Floral City, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Gourmet Restaurant in Town!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

From the historical ambiance of the restaurant itself to the perfection of whatever Chef prepares, you can't go wrong with anything you order here. The soups are always outstanding and his specials are delicious. We dine here at least 4 or more times a month. A 5-star treasure right here in Inverness!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    46
    13
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a late lunch that was very good. Creative tasty sandwiches, good service, nice atmosphere in a cute 100 year old house. Extensive lunch menu, lots of salads, appetizers and sandwiches. We shared the best key lime pie I've had--a meringue version that was very light with a delicate crust.
Would definitely try for dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SANDRA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, FL
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I took three of my clients from Seniors on the Move to this great restaurant for lunch. We all enjoyed the ambience, the friendly service and the great out-of-the-ordinary offerings. I had the "black and blue" salad special: "blackened breast of chicken with blue cheese crumbles on a salad of artisan greens with Balsamic dressing."That was one of the best salads I've ever eaten, and remarkably reasonably priced. Others in the group ordered sandwiches which were so generous that they had plenty left to enjoy later. I have scheduled another visit for March. Four clients have already signed up! We can't wait for that date to come!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomjackfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best upscale lunch”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is the best upscale lunch in Inverness. I went with 3 other retired ladies on 01/30/2013. We all had the special salad with pecan crusted chicken. I notice another table got the stuffed artichoke hearts which smelled heavenly and looked delicious. I'll do them the next time. The beff and cheddar on chiabota also went by and it looked delicious. We sat inside because it was 85 degrees out but will try the patio next time, weather permitting. The servier was informative and attentive but never rushed us.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankpo1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place for dinner!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Everything we have tried here has been great. great atmosphere, food and service. A must try. The desserts are worth the trip out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cocolocoville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McLeod House Bistro also viewed

 

Been to McLeod House Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing