We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, I would return again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chefs of Napoli II

Chefs of Napoli II
Ranked #21 of 84 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bolton
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Place, I would return again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

A very nice restaurant, don't be fooled because it is in a strip mall shopping center. We had the daily special of stuffed chicken parm, with 2 side pastas, salad, & bread. Price was fair, wine was good. I would return to this place the next time I am in Inverness.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bolton-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    60
    27
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lecanto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Transformation from just OK to Deelischioso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Being very fond of Italian food, my wife and I tried out this restaurant when it first opened
and it turned out to be a bad experience. The salad was just blah and wanting to try something simple on our first visit...we had spaghetti and meatballs. We could have played
tennis with the meat balls and the sauce was nothing to write home to mother about.
Just recently we had snowbird friends from Maine that spend 6 months in Florida inform us
that they had gone to the Chefs of Napoli and they raved about how good the food was.
We listened and later wondered if perhaps things had changed. Friends of these friends
told us the same thing about how great the food was. That did it. We were invited by our
friends to join them on March 22nd to dine at Chefs of Napoli.
What a great transformation from our first visit. The food was indeed super. Much better than we ever expected. We had Calamari for appetizers that were cooked perfectly...not overdone...so they were not hard and dry. I had Veal Contessa as did 2 others. The veal was pounded, lightly pan fried with herbs and a luscious sauce. It came with linguine
that had a great white sauce. The veal was awesome and I will surely try out other veal dishes. My wife and 2 others had the Shrimp and Scallop Aurora that was prepared in a pink sauce made with white wine, cream and tomato sauce. This also came with linguine and pink sauce. It was dee-licious. The other 2 friends had Sacchettini which is pasta shaped like little purses and stuffed with Pear and Mascarpone cheese. This was incredibly tasty and simply marvelous. I sampled all the dishes which is why I can attest
to how great everything was. We all enjoyed the bread that is baked on the premises and served with pure extra virgin Contadino Olive Oil and garlic and herbs...simply yummy/
The meal also comes with a choice of daily made soup or salad. 3 of the group had the lentil soup and the rest had salad with the house dressing. Very good soup report and the salads were superbly fresh and the creamy house dressing was wonderful.
Cannolis...I must comment about them. I did not have one...I had too much of the wonderful bread and olive oil. A sample of the cannoli was to die for. I sampled some and was overtaken by the filling. I surely could have eaten a whole one after the sample
but I thought I should wait for our return visit which will certainly will be soon.
I want to add that our waiter Mike was very up to date and informative concerning the
menu items and how they were prepared.

Thanks to our dear friends for getting us back to try this wonderful Italian Restaurant
and Thank You to the Owners and Staff of Chefs of Napoli for having such a great transformation and for being there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rginlecanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bravo, Numero Uno Simply the best!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I have dined at some of the best In Italy, Boston, and Florida, this is as close as it gets if not better. Not everyplace is perfect but they are close to it. I have dined there 6 times and headed there tonight.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Every meal I've ever had it this restaurant has been superb. It does get a little noisy at times but it's well worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimzx600j4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, FL (ex-new yorker)
Level Contributor
140 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“As good as NYC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is one of our all time favorite Italian Restaurants! Being from N.Y., we have dined at many fine Italian Restaurants in Manhattan and Long Island and this restaurant is up there with the finest. On arrival the staff was very polite and quick to seat us (reservations highly recommended). They bake fresh bread daily and it is absolutely fantastic! The menu is very extensive and includes a wide range of Italian specialties from pastas to veal, chicken, and seafood dishes. I ordered the linguini with shellfish
(clams, mussels, shrimp, calmari, scallops) and it was superb with a light seafood red broth loaded with seafood My wife ordered eggplant which was perfectly cooked, nicely thin sliced with a wonderful sauce. The waiter was very attentive to our needs. The wine list is very good and so are the prices. We feel very fortunate to have a restaurant of this quality in our area! We highly recommend it!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edenpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chefs of Napoli II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing