We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A visit to Forgotten Florida”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Lodge RV Resort & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Belmont, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A visit to Forgotten Florida”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Riverside Lodge and took advantages of the amenities, community cabin, and canoes . The bathrooms were clean and convenient. The fun of being in this location is the proximity to some of the Forgotten Florida attractions and cities. We would not hesitate going back if our travels brought us to the area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    37
    16
    6
    9
See reviews for
86
40
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This cabin was clean but had some items that need correcting! The floor vets are pathetic (rusty & ugly these are $3.00 items! Noise from highway Horrible! WiFi a joke unless you go to office! Sad no pool! Otherwise nice place with beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Benaksflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I booked the trip thinking about enjoying our Christmas Day differently and when we got there it a whole different story. The place was clean and cozy , but the owners were micromanaging 24x7 what the guests were doing. Believe me, the owner's private home was across the road from our cabin and he kept watching us the whole time. His wife who drives around patrolling the site 24x7 as well even complained about the kids playing outside. Please note kids are welcome! Needless to say the place is not worth the money or the hassle, and if you are looking for privacy keep your money because the crazy owner will keep an eye for your sure.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayanna1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideLodgeResort, Owner at Riverside Lodge RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
My first reaction to this review was 'LOL' we have no interest or the time to spy on our guests and this is the first time i hear that. However we live here, and drive our golf carts around a lot, to do repairs, show new guests around, or just for fun, which may seam to be all day patrolling. We also go in and out our house all day in order to manage the business. Children are certainly welcome , in fact we invested in a really nice play set with swings, slide and more , to give the little ones something to do. If any remark was made in regard to this guests children, which i don't recall, it would be that they have to be always supervised by the parents, to ensure their safety.
Thanks for your time
The crazy owner :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Sites r clean cabin was clean people r nice but the cabins need to be refurnished the beds r horrible we had to sleep in the loft .overall the the place is quiet right across the street to wild bills air boat tours so u will hear those boats all day long

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave9440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideLodgeResort, Owner at Riverside Lodge RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thanks for your review, and for bringing the mattress of your cabin to our attention. Unfortunately it’s impossible for us without sleeping on a mattress to realize that it should be replaced! But thanks to your comments we took a close look at several mattresses and have replaced three of them with new high quality pillow top mattresses! Thanks for helping us to provide a better sleeping experience for our future guests!
Hardy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Spent two weeks vacation at Riverside just recently. Owners very friendly and campground very nice. Small, but on the river and picturesque. Even though we had two weeks of rain, we had a good time. Many awesome Mom & Pop restaurants in the area and food so good. Movies nearby. Visited Homosassa State Park, and Weeki Wachee Mermaids swimming. Both places were fascinating. Wish weather had been better. Airboat rides were nearby. But had fun playing games in the clubhouse. What else to do in the rain. Good restful time and good friends made for a nice vacation. Location at Riverside was lovely. Only reason I did not give it excellent was that it did not have a swimming pool. Otherwise, would return again. It was in the midst of rivers and a large lake right beside it. Very nice.

Room Tip: This was a campground. Bring your own trailer. Or, you can rent one, or a cabin. They were ado...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycamper8314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This RV park is nice and clean. It is well maintained. It has a wonderful view of the river and is located near Inverness. It is a very small RV park and they host a lot of campers in tight quarters along with small cabins. They only have two bath rooms/showers, although they are very clean.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BSBFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
313 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Touring the Northern part of the state we came upon this gem of a resort. We booked the airboat ride package for midweek with a dinner nearby. The trailer was very clean and everything worked. The owners were pleasant and there was no issue will billing, check in or checkout. Will return hopefully soon for a repeat performance!

Room Tip: The units near the front do have more road noise then some prefer, keep that in mind when selecting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
8.0 mi away
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
#2 of 5 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
12.8 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
5.1 mi away
Old Owl's Nest
Old Owl's Nest
#1 of 4 in Floral City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
6.0 mi away
Central Motel
Central Motel
#1 of 2 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Lodge RV Resort & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Lodge RV Resort & Cabins

Property: Riverside Lodge RV Resort & Cabins
Address: 12561 E Gulf To Lake Hwy, Inverness, FL 34450-3147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Inverness
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverside Lodge Resort is a idyllic family operated retreat by the Withlacoochee river. Our luxury log cabins and country cottages are the perfect weekend getaway and Florida winter residence. We offer free canoes and row boats to our guests to explore the river and for your fishing trips. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing