We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lake House
Nearby Hotels
Central Motel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Inverness(Lecanto)(Great Value!)
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
45
13
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
13
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunting lodgeold florida charmbeautiful piece of propertycharming cottagenature coasttwo nightsgreat place to staywithlacoocheeegretshurricaneprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 63 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Kick back and enjoy the view. We visited in December and the gardens were not in bloom, but you can see how beautiful they will be during the spring and summer. Our room was very comfortable and waking up to the sounds of the birds and the water in the cove was great. The food was perfect and the company was gracious.

Room Tip: We stared in the Carolina room, the mattress is very soft, which I love,
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Looseatthegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

In the middle of a grassy green wide area full of lakes and ponds you find Inverness, a little nice town in the Central area of Florida, not far from Tampa.
Lake House is a beautiful house in a great place: the park gives way to the lake, where you have a nice little wharf; all around is peacefull. Inside the romantic house every corner has a "history", everything is simply perfect.. and then the host, Cathy is a really wonderful woman. Together with her, Dave and Sophie we had a great times! Time spent in Lake House was a "real break with everything" and in the meantime we had the chance - as tourists - to get in touch with very nice people. We stayed 4 days and every morning we had different breakfast served in the garden, at the time we wished. Also my little daughter enjoyed a lot!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ribut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The Lake House is a lovely, victorian B&B overlooking Lake Apopka. Its a romantic setting for special events. We hosted our son's wedding rehearsal dinner in their banquet room. The food & service were very good. Our family stayed in the beautifully decorated, comfortable guest rooms. We were served full breakfasts each morning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motomuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My first B&B experience - overall - a nice place to stay.

Great ownership - great decor - wonderful place to simply hang out and enjoy life. Very peaceful, relaxing and an excellent change of pace.

Breakfast and coffee were always top-notch!

Room Tip: Request a room with a decent sized shower. Ours was on the small side.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samjax777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Cathy, Dave, Sophie and Bear - Thank you, you all contributed to the fond memories of my solo trip through Florida. I was very lucky to have picked the Lakehouse for my short but very
pleasant stay in the Inverness area and your beautiful and very welcoming home. If I was to come back to Florida and Inverness there would be no other place to stay for me than yours.
Birgit, Basel (Switzerland)

Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank schmid_birgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews