We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior hospitality, food, and friendship”
Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We received a call on Sept 26th that my father-in-law (in FL) was seriously ill . The place we had originally planned to stay at in Crystal River (beautiful online), was horrible. We turned around and went to the Pine Lodge. Even though we didn't have reservations and didn't know how long we would need to stay, Josie took us in. She found a room in the main house for us until one of the cottages opened up. She even made special arrangements so we would be able to stay in the cottage without having to move again.

Everything about the Pine Lodge was exceptional - the interior decorations of the main house and the cottages, how clean everything is, the fine dining presentation and taste of the meals, and most especially the hospitality of Josie and Sergio. Josie and Sergio even invited us to attend church with them, which was a very uplifting experience.

The Pine Lodge is located in a convenient location. There are many things to do or see - walk or kayak in the many parks, swim with the manatees, visit the Homosasa Butterfly attraction, or even drive over to Disney. The park like setting of the Pine Lodge is delightful. There is a special screened in game room, a laundry area, salt water pool, and a gas grill.

Even though we were at the Pine Lodge for a very unfortunate reason, we are blessed that we stayed there and have gained some new friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliveoilLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 289 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

Very lovely B&B - Josie and Sergio are wonderful people. (and delicious breakfasts) Good restaurants within 15 min drive and some nice attractions in area. Do watch the beautiful sunset over the Gulf.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYsteve14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Pine Lodge Bed & Breakfast in a word is AWESOME! As soon as you walk through the front door you get the feeling that your "home". Sergio & Josie are wonderful hosts and will be sure that your stay with them is very comfortable. The rooms & cottages are very clean, well decorated and very cozy. The pool is well maintained, clean and refreshing. I have to mention that it uses a salt/chlorine gererator which makes the water so soft and comfortable against your skin and no red eyes, no bleached swimsuits, and no chlorine smell... VERY NICE!! The BBQ area is a great spot to grill out your favorites or just maybe sit & relax with a cool drink, read a book or play a board game which yes they provide for you also. Lisa & I have visited twice now, once on Memorial Day weekend and on Labor Day weekend, just for some time away & the three R's... Rest, Relaxation, & Romance. I will say that we were so happy & content both times that we had a hard time leaving. We plan on going back around the holidays simply just to see what wonderful decorations Josie will come up with! And the food... gosh what could I possibly say... so delicious, so well presented, so much effort into every detail, did I mention delicious?? So, if you plan on visiting the nature coast in Florida, do yourself a favor and stay with Sergio & Josie at the Pine Lodge Bed & Breakfast. You will not be disappointed!!
Ron & LIsa

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronniec68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here two nights because we went swimming with the manatees in nearby Crystal River. Quiet little place very close to local attractions and state parks. Josie and Sergio were delightful hosts and made us feel very welcome. Internet access kept going in and out on us, but we only needed it to get driving directions anyway. Definitely would stay here again, but I think we'll stay in the main house instead of the cabins next time. Breakfast was also delicious - Josie is a wonderful cook!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB122918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The Pine Lodge was well located for our purposes which was to kayak on the Rainbow River. The owners are very friendly and the accomodations are quite comfortable. Our breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Additionally, there is a swimming pool which is welcome on a hot Florida day!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisenoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Our Hosts Sergio and Josie were very nice and personable and yet gave us our privacy.
Their place was immaculate, very cozy, clean and comfortable. We will be back but next time we will stay a little longer.

Thank You, Sergio n Josie

Paul n Kris
Land O Lakes, Fl.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pblaroc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

my wife & I wanted to get away from orlando .we had been there done all the disney thing many times so we took the chance & booked a fly drive holiday from glasgow. we looked online at a few motels but they all looked the same until very impersonal. then my wife looked up this b&b run by a british couple so we said we will give it a try for a few days thinking the brits will look after us &put us right on where to go next etc.when we arrived we were warmly met by eddie & lea nothing was too much trouble for them.
you were treated like a member of the familey they told us where to visit where to eat anything we needed to know they told us & if they did not know they asked someone who did. the room was very clean & well presented. breakfast was full english in a lovely atmosphire.we came for 2 days but stayed for 2 weeks one of the most relaxing holidays my wife & I have had in a very long time.no more plastic orlando for us now we have discoverd the real florida & met some lovley people in the process.
thank you eddie & lea for a wonderful time we will be back

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belleisledavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
265 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
9.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
647 reviews
22.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Nature Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing