We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home!”
Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2007

The hosts are wonderful people, the setting rural,low key, close to everything. A great saltwater pool,bikes and grill you can use, nicely decorated rooms,new big TV's, and GREAT beds! You are made to feel important with their tremendous British manners/demeanor & their service mentality. Owner Ed Day is a stitch! We wish we could have stayed longer, definately coming back next year. Lots of things to do around, traffic volume is low, truly a vacation spot that needs to be kept an exclusive secret!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VigilantConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 289 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2007

We can highly recommend this bed and breakfast as a top-notch place to stay. We arrived tired and weary after a long day of travelling to the friendly greeting of our host Edwin who made us welcome and suggested a local restaurant down the road for dinner.

Our room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Each room has its own modern bathroom with lots of towels and good water pressure for showers. Lots of hot water too!

Our hostess Lea prepared wonderful, tasty breakfasts. We stayed four days and each morning we had a different breakfast selection. We enjoyed the other guests who were staying at the location and exchanged great conversation. Edwin was so helpful in giving us hints on where to eat and what interesting places to see.

Unfortunately, the temperature was not ideal for swimming but the heated pool on site sure would be inviting if it had been a bit warmer.

It was nice to find a place a bit out of the "madness" of some Florida areas. We were able to enjoy the birds and "bunnies" in this quiet spot.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank countryfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2007

We are so hooked on this place that we want others to know about it . We really wanted to stay longer; however, we had to return home. The place is so peaceful and the grounds are so beautiful, not to mention the fantastic breakfast that was awaiting us every morning. I love to cook and believe us when we say that Lea and Edwin outdid themselves. We took so many pictures so we could show all our family and friends where we vacationed. It was the highlight of our trip and that included a cruise.We would much rather stay there than go on a cruise any day of the week. They also gave us insight into places to visit and with every place they sent us to they never steered us wrong. We wanted to submit some photos; however, they were all too large. We had a fabulous time and on a scale from 0-10, with 10 being the best we give the "Pine Lodge" a big thumbs up and a BIG "10+" Thanks again Edwin and Lea for your hospitality.
It was Greatly appreciated
Patty & Al from Canada

Stayed: February 2007
Thank pattycake305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2007

Just returned from Pine Lodge and cannot put into words the quiet and serenity this Bed & Breakfast offers. All rooms are very nicely decorated, the grounds are well kept, the bunnies hop around and play in the gardens. The breakfasts were out of this world, everyday breakfast was different. Hosts Edwin & Lea are truly good souls who make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. I will definitely recommend this inn to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank krazicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2007

My husband and I just returned from the nature coast of Florida. We stayed at the Pine Lodge during our visit. Our purpose of the trip was to swim with the manatees, my 30th birthday present. We had a great time! The Pine Lodge was within a short drive to all that we wanted to do. The rooms were immaculate and breakfast was yummy! Edwin and Lea were wonderful hosts. Edwin is a jolly fellow with some great stories! He also gave us some great advise on a seafood joint on the bay called Peck's. The crab cakes were to die for! We would recommend this inn to anyone in the area and would also recommend swimming with the beautiful endangered manatees!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank minyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2006

A total change from 'samey' motel/hotel rooms!
Pine Lodge has plenty of original charm and is both immaculately kept and comfortable.
We received a very friendly welcome from the owners, Edwin and Lea.
We found it a fine base from which to explore Crystal River.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky_RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2006

My husband planned a surprise anniversary trip to the Pine Lodge - Bed and Breakfast - Inglis, Florida.

It was wonderful!

We loved the owners - the rooms were charming - the food delighted us. We shared time with nice people.

I highly recommend this place for a peaceful get-away. It is surrounded by natural vegetation - close to the Gulf - my husband swears the fish were begging to be caught!

Go in the opposite direction and you have antique shopping with many things to delight the shopper in you.

We are telling everyone about this "find"

I just hope that by the time we get ready to return - there is room in the inn!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank judeandhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
270 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Plantation on Crystal River
Plantation on Crystal River
#4 of 9 in Crystal River
1,575 reviews
23.4 mi away
The Chassahowitzka Hotel
The Chassahowitzka Hotel
#1 of 3 in Homosassa
68 reviews
11.1 mi away
King's Bay Lodge
King's Bay Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crystal River
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Nature Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing