We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and comfortable place to stay”
Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our first experience at a B&B, and we were very pleased. Josie and Sergio were charming hosts and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious. This place was off the beaten path, but very much worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 289 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Josie & Sergio were great hosts for our 2 night stay. We stayed on the 2nd floor of the main house. The room was very clean & well equipped. The breakfast was delicious every morning. Josie was more than willing to give advice on what to do in the area. My husband & I went to Rainbow Springs State Park, Weeki Wachee, Three Sisters Springs & Homosassa Springs, all are well worth visiting. Thanks for the great stay, Josie!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNSasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband booked this lovely B&B for our stay while visiting the Crystal River area. I must say, we were both charmed~! We had room 9, a little cottage with a kitchenette, and could not have been more comfortable, or satisfied with our stay. Josie & Sergio made us feel at-home in their home, and they were so helpful with all of the activities and sight-seeing in the area in and surrounding Inglis.

If you are visiting Crystal River or coming down for a Manatee tour, this would be the place to stay. We had such a relaxing time at Pine Lodge, and enjoyed conversing with Josie & Sergio about their travels and stories. I am certainly sad that we could not stay longer as we just missed the opening of scalloping season, and more importantly, Sergio's famous bbq scallops! This is a must do if you are going to be visiting anytime soon- just bring your scallops to Sergio, and he will whip up his famous sauce and put your fresh catch on the barbie for you to indulge in~! Sigh. Next time for sure~!

We were there for about 3 or 4 days, and it was very convenient for us to have a room that had a sitting area/den and also a kitchenette. We packed lunches for our day excursions and had dinner in usually, and being able to cook was very nice. If you need any additional utensils, Josie is so kind, and will certainly provide you with anything you need. We had a terrific stay, thank you to you both~! We hope we can come back soon~!

***
Tips
If visiting Rainbow River for canoeing, make sure to have $5 cash per person for entrance. Canoeing was great if you have a lot of gear, but the smaller kayaks are also great if you are traveling light. We had a great time with the rental company that Josie & Sergio recommended for us). Packing a lunch is allowed, but it must be in non-disposable containers such as a tupperware, cooler or thermos; no disposable items are aloud at all (so no plastic, saran wrap, paper towels, plastic water bottles, etc). I would definitely recommend that, as we had such a great time, we decided to stay out on the water for about 6 hours. Bringing a air-tight tupperware to place your phone and other items in was very helpful to us as it rained quite a bit while we were on the water. A hat, sunnies, & sunblock may also come in handy). We certainly had a great time in the area~!

Room Tip: Cottage Room 9 was a charm~! Loved the layout, and if you need additional items for your kitchenette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiningWhileDining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A major reason to travel to this part of Florida is the Pine Lodge, a great alternative to cookie cutter motels that dominate this "off the beaten track" part of the state. Josie and Sergio are great hosts and work very hard to make their guests comfortable. The accommodations are charming, food excellent and Josie will help you plan activities nearby. Only word of caution-beds are smallish (queen?) and mattress decidedly not firm. Never less,weloved our room-Bontanical-with a little sitting area--
and planing a return to this lovely area.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank paula33129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

For all couples traveling near the Rainbow Springs and Crystal River area, I will recommend this place as your best choice. Quiet, clean, cozy and with the best service of their friendly owners. I am pretty much sure you would enjoy the room, but most likely you will wake up looking forward to the wonderful breakfast served on an elegant prepared table. Beyond delicious! I am checking my calendar and a new excuse to go back there soon! Simply the best!

Room Tip: Second floor front rooms have a small cozy love seat area perfect for relaxation and reading. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay in a part of our state we had not seen. I chose Inglis, read the Trip Advisor reviews for Pine Lodge and decided on this highly-rated B & B. We were not disappointed! The hosts are warm, the facility is spotless, and there are special touches everywhere. We even enjoyed an afternoon summer storm while swinging on the front porch. Our breakfast was beautifully served and prepared with attention to detail-it was also yummy! We would definitely return. The main draws are scallop season and manatees. The nearby Withlahoochie River is a natural wonder. You can really enjoy the view from Ike's restaurant, which is also a hidden treasure.
I have one recommendation to the innkeepers. Even though the grounds to the far side of the inn and around the cottages show much care, the front and side of the building gave me pause when we pulled up. The inn looked neglected, but I am happy to report that is the farthest thing from true.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webbgirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Here for a short birthday getaway and found this hidden gem. The owners, Sergio and Josie are the very best hosts. The breaKfast was excellent, even for us "vegan" diners. The rooms and lodge are meticulously kept and everything is updated. This will not be our last getaway to this place. A big thank you to Sergio and Josie for their hospitality. You are missing out, check out their website and make your reservations soon. ~ Jim and Mary St Petersburg FL

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyatCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
272 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
12.3 mi away
Plantation on Crystal River
Plantation on Crystal River
#4 of 9 in Crystal River
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Nature Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing