We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway”
Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Getaway”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband & I absolutely loved the Pine Lodge. Josi & Sergio are very warm welcoming gracious hosts. We are looking forward to our next trip to see them. Everything right down to the chocolate bar & balloon was fantastic. We will definately recommend the Pine Lodge to others Thank you so much.
Karen & Mike

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
184
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was a very relaxing place for our anniversary. Sergio and Josi made it extra special. They were very personable and hospitable. The food was delicious and service was wonderful.
We were not surprised the place is so well-rated.This was our first trip, so we can't really compare the rooms, but the Nautical Room was very quiet and relaxing. Extra cozy with the sitting room! I hope we get to go back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

No time to write the lengthy, glowing review that I would like to, but suffice it to say that I would return to the Pine Lodge B & B in a heartbeat! Josi and Sergio went out of their way to make my daughter and me feel welcome, right down to acknowledging my daughter's 11th birthday with a lovely balloon, Hershey's bar, a sign on our cabin door, and a lovely cupcake! Pine Lodge is VERY convenient to everyplace you will want to go while vacationing in the area, it is safe, clean, comfortable, homey, WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Josie was so polite & courteous when I called to reserve our little weekend getaway. This was a great one tank trip for us coming up from Tampa. The lodge is decorated so nicely. We had a room reserved, but when we got there, found out there's no smoking anywhere but out front, unless you get a cabin. I know that's a great feature for non-smokers, but I smoke. Josie had someone check out that afternoon from a cottage, that had not yet been cleaned. She offered me the cottage so I could smoke on the front porch there. Much more convenient. I don't think she had planned on cleaning it until the next day, but she told us to go get some dinner, and she'd get the cottage ready. We went to Ike's, as Josie recommended. Great food. By the time we were finished eating, Josie had our cottage ready. We were so impressed with the cleanliness, the comfort, what a cute little cottage. Truly, I could live in it! My better half wasn't feeling good all week, we were going to cancel, but decided we could rest better at the pine lodge than we could at home, so we still came. We weren't sure about making it for breadfast on Saturday, but Josie insisted we come. We were so glad we did! She made the best oatmeal I've ever had. With brown sugar, carmelized, topped with fresh diced strawberry & banana. It seems like Josie & Sergio are very detail oriented. She followed the oatmeal with a delicious omelette, fresh fruit & turkey sausage, and french toast. What a great breakfast! Usually all I get at a B&B is continental. Since my partner wasn't feeling well, she offered to make us a breakfast basket for Sunday. Which she did, and delivered it to us Sat. evening. Again, detail! Cut out oranges as a little fruit bowl, diced orange, grapes & strawberry! Nice way to start Sunday. She even brought me a cup of coffee Sunday morning. I can't say enough good things about our stay. The hosts make it feel more like you're visiting family, or a good friend. They're attentive, but unintrusive, friendly and very customer service oriented. We will definitely go back, and will encourage others to visit. Thanks for the hospitality! Paul@aallbrightwindows.com

Room Tip: If you have dogs, you can reserve cottage #8, it's gorgeous, she showed me for our next trip, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We loved this place. We were motorcycle riding around the Central West coast of Florida and this was a great base to go from. The care that is given to you is awesome. Josi and Sergio were so personable and cared about our stay and about us personally. It was our anniversary and each morning they did a little special decoration for us. Food is great and makes a great way to start a day of riding!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixmcgaheys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The room and bathroom was spotless. I was even comfortable taking a bath. The duck room is beautiful and cozy. We swam in the pool and the temp was perfect. While in town def try the vintage on 5 th restaurant, swim with the manatees, and a few miles down the road from the inn you can watch the sun set. It was stunning. Do not do the four hour tubing opt for the two hour in rainbow springs. The four hour is just too long.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Losinglisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had a wonderful three day vacation at Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast. Ned found your place over the internet, read all the lovely reviews and we were hitting the right location. Great people, phantastic rooms and what a breakfast! Thanks Sergio and Josi for this unbelievable experience.
We are telling all our friends about your place and we are sure we will be back in the near future.
Myrtle and Ned

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrtle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
259 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
342 reviews
22.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
787 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
11.0 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Property: Nature Coast Inn
Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Nature Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing