We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and welcoming”
Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and welcoming”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Sergio and Josie welcomed us into their home and immediately felt like old friends. The room was clean, updated, and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Josie even packed some fruit, bread, and yogurt our first morning when we had to head out early for our manatee tour. Inglis is a very small town, but a convenient spot for visiting Crystal River and other natural attractions. Very relaxing spot. We agree with Sergio's recommendation to drive to the end of the road and catch the sunset over the Gulf!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chai_turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
184
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

i had always been wanting to try a B&B and im glad i did. Pine lodge was our second stop in our one week trip. We stayed at La Quinta, Pine lodge and some other resort. Pine Lodge was the winner!!! Even thou la quinta included free continental breakfast the employees there are nothing like Sergio and Josi. Sergio and Josi made sure our experince was the best. Breakfast was very yummy, with some cheesse bread that sergio baked, brazillian style. We opted to purchase one dinner as well, for $28/person, we got a great three couse dinner. Everything was super fresh and delicious!!!!. it might seem like expensive, but its not, considering that its what you will be paying at a restaurant just to say the food was ok. Cabin was supper clean and neat, and i loved the little present Josi left in our cabin, a Dark hersheys bar; how sweet!!!!!!!!. Thank you Josi and Sergio, Hope we can be back next year !!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: check out their website to see the pictures of the rooms and cabins they have available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marthaleon20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

My experience at the Bed and breackfast was one that needs to be shared. I stayed with a group called calvary riders out of Daytona Beach. We noticed when we approached the Lodge how neat and clean the area was. We met the Managers which made us feel more than welcome and informed us of the events of the weekend with directions even before we could ask.... The cottages were just beautiful as well as comfortable. I will be returning in the Summer to enjoy that pool in the back along will the grill area and gazebo for just relaxing. The breakfast area is screened in so no worries about bugs ... The food was delicious !! Chef on board!! The tables and decor was set up with much grace....
I really thank you all....

Room Tip: Just trust them to take care of you..let them know what you need and they will accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson Island, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Ok, I'm a guy that normally would NEVER rave about ANY Bed & Breakfast! I LIKE the modern, convenient and sterile Marriott's of the world. Welll.....I've changed amigoes. My fiance' suggested we try a B&B while celebrating a friend's birthday in Yankeetown, Florida right after Thanksgiving.
The owners, Josi & Sergio Soares bring a bit of Brazil, Chicago and international elegance to this property. Wonderful cottage (we stayed in #8), clean, well though out grounds that beg you to walk and smell the pine needles, incredible breakfast of gourmet goodies from egg specialties in a lettuce cocoon to creme brulee fruit cup, homemade french toast to die for, skewered grilled breakfast sausage...OK just eat everything and enjoy! We're going back very soon and just hope they have a vacancy for Lori and I.

Room Tip: I lioke the cottage as, already said, I never really enjoyed B&B style lodging. However the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLORIDAFRANK868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2011

What a wonderful couple - Josie and Sergio were excellent hosts. Beautiful decorated rooms and super clean. We will definitely be back to stay, hopefully for a longer stay and a chance to enjoy the Brazilian cuisine. The huge bar of chocolate on the pillow was a wonderful touch! Sherrey & Mitch

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrey1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Our Christian group CCR had a psalms 113 ride to where we watched the sun rise in daytona beach.And then we rode to Inglis, florida to stay at the Pine Lodge B&B so as to watch the sunset go down at the end of RT 40. It was a great ride over on our motorcycles we enjoyed walking around at the seafood fest but the best part was staying at the Pine Lodge B&B.It was very clean and the hosts were just wonderful.The cabins were really nice and decorated to match their own style.This is a hidden gem and you will not know unless you stay here and see for yourself.Can't wait to go back for a mini-vacation.
Just a little note about the Inglis seafood fest it would have been better if local fishermen had some booths up offering grilled seafood,chicken,beef instead of just deep fried.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJW63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This was my first bed and breakfast. I feel like I can't truly compare. However, I had a lot of fun with my boyfriend there. I have no complaints and the price was very good. I would recommend it to other couples and families if they live nature. We biked to the gulf and went kayaking in the crystal clear river nearby too. I would really recommend the summer time, more activities. Overall, it was wonderful and the breakfast amazing.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericita11506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
11.0 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
776 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
342 reviews
9.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
631 reviews
22.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Property: Nature Coast Inn
Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Nature Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing