We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It Is What It Is, Because of Where It Is....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Withlacoochee Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Withlacoochee Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
“It Is What It Is, Because of Where It Is....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Ok, first note that the only other 2 places to say in Inglis are the Lodge, behind Shrimp Landing (awesome by the way, but always booked on holiday weekends or big fishing tourn.) and The Pine Lodge B&B (More Expensive, usually always booked too). This place is Old, it is very old and it hasn't been updated in a long time. The only people who work there are the people who own it and one other lady who stays at night. Our room was ok, did I take off my flip flops and walk on the carpet....NO! Was the Air conditioner loud, YES! Did I have to run around the shower to get wet because the water pressure was bad, YES! BUT....We were there just to spend the night after a long day of fishing! That's what it is for. This is not a luxury hotel, you do not want to spend a long time here but if you are fishing all day and need a shower and a place to sleep, this is your place. There weren't any bugs or rodents or loud guest noises. It's $39 a night! What else to expect! Pets are allowed, which I usually stay away from, but in this case we didn't have a choice. Oh, there is a great restaurant and bar next door!! They are an absolute must!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GTGT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Umatilla, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Friendly staff and rooms are ok for the price. I go over fishing so just needed a bed and shower maybe little T.V. for some news. Shrimp Landing restaurant next door is awesome.... So fit my purpose fine. ONLY real disappointment was no coffee pot in the room...Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

It was an OK place to stay. It was vintage and I hoped for the best since I really like the old rt 66 type motels. This was that style but could have been better maintained. Room was kind of funky smell but was clean and no critters. It was $45 but I've gotten better rooms in vintage places for the same price. It was OK for us since it was 2 guys on a scuba trip and we smelled kind of funky too, but couples might be dissappointed. So if you're biking, riding, diving or backpacking, it should be fine.

Room Tip: Check out the room first, we looked at a couple and chose the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cavychauffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benissa, Spain
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

brief (thank god) overnight stop here. we saw a sign for hotel and the sports bar next door (nb they have rooms also) the sports bar was great and food was delivered from the restaurant next door.
hotel laughably bad.
needless to say after a great night at the bar we were back on the road at 4.30 am.
shortest funniest hotel stay of my life !

Room Tip: the one without the fighting roaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baladrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Inglis hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
13.3 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 6 in Cedar Key
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#2 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
8.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Withlacoochee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Withlacoochee Motel

Property: Withlacoochee Motel
Address: 66 Highway 19 S, Inglis, FL 34449-9680
Location: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Withlacoochee Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Withlacoochee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing