We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some standouts”

Mickey Quinn's Beach Pub and Grill
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Newfoundland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Some standouts”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Pleasant Irish pub but note smoking is allowed inside. Worth choking through it periodically though just for the corn chowder, which is a must try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sje15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    66
    32
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very friendly neighborhood bar with good food”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

we wondered into this bar not know anything and were pleasantly surprised. the bartender/waitress was very friendly and helpful. Had the special and a burger. food came out hot and very quickly. not sure we would ever have fried salmon again but it was prepared very well and cooked correctly. just not our preference.
only thing we didn't care for was that you could smoke in this place. we sat on the other side where there wasn't any at the time but you could still smell it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Irish”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

They have good food and the staff is great. But the cig smoke will kill you. If your a smoke it is a great place to go! But the rest of us will pass.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gtrain_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We actually went to the other Mickey Quinn's in Seminole that has a great local feel.
It has great staff and food the soups are all home made, we had to go back to get the crab corn chowder!
They have plenty of TV's around the pub.
On the one side it does have darts and pool.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ISLANDGIRL3013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Irish pub”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Mickey Quinns is a quaint small restaurant pub combo. My wife had the shepherds pie and found it to be excellent. I had tgeir hot wings which were very good. But I am still searching for the ultimatge wings. Very enjoyable experience

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mickey Quinn's Beach Pub and Grill also viewed

 
Indian Shores, FL
 

Been to Mickey Quinn's Beach Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing