We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is the best!!”
Review of Sand Glo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sand Glo Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was my second stay at Sand Glo Villas, and it was excellent! Kat is fabulous, very personable, and a wonderful host. The hotel has a very welcoming feel and is right on the beach. The rooms are clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Our stay was a very soothing and wonderful experience with the sound of the ocean waves through the open window. The back has balconies facing the Gulf and beachfront right up to the hotel with very comfortable chairs and hangout area. I felt very at home, I highly recommend this place. It is the best on the beach!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaitlyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Sand Glo Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 129 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

I am happy to write to you again on my stays at sand glo Pat and I have made this our vacation home we live in Tampa and have serveral pets and can't go to far from home so this is it.Staying with Kat and Teresa is like having family around you.The place is clean and very comfortable I wish you all out there could visit some time in your travels.

Room Tip: gulf front the sound and view of the Gulf id Mexico
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Another great stay with Kat at Sandglo. I've been coming here since the last century and it's as good as ever. Despite changes in the footprint of the propoerty, the best has been retained, It's your choice whether to mix with other guests, or just chill (which is my preference), no pressure. With a ground level villa, you literally have to step 20 yards from your Patio Door to get to the beach(Don't worry, there's sand on the way to the beach). Kat's not there all of the time, but she's at the end of a phone line and reacts to your query as quickly as a 24/7 on-site manager would.

I would recommend this property to anyone - single, couple, family and anyone with pets. The latter doesn't apply to people from the UK but if you're a family wishing to split 2 weeks between Orlando and the Gulf, don't miss out on this place.

Richard

Room Tip: All 'villa' rooms face the beach. Cottages have a 10 yard walk. Downstairs Villas have dire...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dick_J69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

After our second 6 weeks stay at SandGlo I returned to work relaxed, energized and looking forward to our next Florida vacation. Katrina and her staff make you feel at home. The return of Kat's repeat guests and the activities make you comfortable with that " WELCOME BACK" unique environment. With or without the perfect weather a guest will enjoy the gulf views, local attractions and convenient location of SandGlo Villas. My wife and I look forward to many future visits to Indian Shores and SandGlo Villas.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jec1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This villa is the best!! Kat and Teresa make you feel like part of their family!! Such special surprises!! I'm definitely going to come back over and over. The view is second to none! Clean, comfortable , fully equipped kitchen, just come on in and feel at home! I absolutely love it here!!

Room Tip: Get the one bedroom gulf front!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krazytcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This modest rental is right on the beach and across the street from the police station so all my leisure and safety and security needs were met. Because it is only 6 units it is a more intimate experience and the people in the other units were exceptionally welcoming. It's not what they say and it's not what they do, it's how they make you feel and this place definitely felt like home.
If I go back to Florida, I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: There are 4 buildings. 2 on the street are one bedroom and detached. The 2 on the beach are two sto...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand_Glo, Owner at Sand Glo Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. I appreciate having you select Sand Glo for your vacation and look forward to having you as a repeat guest. We are looking at some amazing chairs for outside the cottages. The new chairs are glider rockers. When we get them, we want you to come check them out. ( :

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have just returned home from our 2 month stay at SandGlo Villas.We always have a wonderful time enjoying the ocean view from our lovely Villa. Kat and Teresa do everything to make our stay fun and enjoyable. Kat has a Sunday breakfast for all of her guests,plus a cookie surprise on Monday,and a get together on Thursday. We love SandGlo,Kat and Teresa. We plan on going back to SandGlo for many years.Go to SandGlo for a wonderful vacation!!!

Bob,Sandy and the Dogs,Akron,Ohio

Room Tip: We love our ocean front villa.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingersoll R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand_Glo, Owner at Sand Glo Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Teresa and I appreciate the feedback. We love what we do and enjoy our guest. Our guest are very much like family to us (like the both of you and Sara) . As you know, we always try to improve Sand Glo and the experience for our guest. We want this to be a fabulous place to stay for a very fair price. We miss you guys and look forward to next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
427 reviews
8.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
219 reviews
4.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Glo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Glo Villas

Address: 19316 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Price Range: $150 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Glo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want a room near the water? Is outside your door close enough? Because the hotel is located on the narrow section of the barrier island, the waves of the Gulf of Mexico brush the shore about 150 feet from the property. The sound of waves are always present. With only six villas Sand Glo is like your own private house on the beach. Beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, gas grill, linens, wireless, free long distance, compete kitchens, and off street parking add to the feel of this being your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sand Glo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Glo Villas Hotel Indian Shores
Sand Glo Villas Indian Shores, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing