We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barefoot Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sun Burst Inn(Indian Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Shores Condominiums(Redington Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Hotel Sol(Redington Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Heron Inn(Indian Rocks Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anglers Cove(Redington Shores)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Shores West(North Redington Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Far Horizons Motel(North Redington Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
362
175
64
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
175
64
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetsun roombedroom condosalt rock grillthe kitchenrestaurant next doorallegiant airshort walkfishing polesjohn's passintercoastal waterwaypull out sofatoilet paperfirst floornext yearcoffee shopgranite countertops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 635 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I found this little gem and it has become a family favorite. Initially we brought our kids and their friends for my son's graduation getaway. This has now become one of our favorite places to stay. The staff were very gracious and helpful, the location was perfect and the size of the condo was very spacious. Although the weather did not cooperate, we were close enough to St. John's pass so we had plenty to do. Looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mplegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Barefoot following your stay here for your son's graduation. Please congratulate him for us also!

We're so pleased you found us and enjoyed your stay. Since you're in Orlando, an easy drive, we hope you'll find your way back soon. Please stay in touch on our Facebook page for ideas and upcoming events.

All the best to you and thanks again!

Bill Priakos
Barefoot Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

So we booked several months prior to actually attending and the wait for 6 months was hard to do! But the wait was worth it when we arrived! The grounds are so beautiful to begin with as well as the general appearance of the resort. Although we arrived at dusk, we had to walk around and explore our 'new' home for 9 days and take a few pictures of course!
Although the weather was not picture perfect for the week, we managed to have a great time and did soak up some sun. One night was the coldest they had in almost 6 months! (35 degrees) The condo was nicely decorated and the paint scheme was excellent as well. Very cozy and comfy ( we had the 1 bedroom unit). We cooked most meals in the full kitchen and relaxed either in the sun room at the rear of the unit or the private patio. Some units do not have a 'patio' per se especially the ones that face the pool. The one we had had a white privacy fence but some do have a fence that you can see through depending on where it is. The pool area was nice; no complaints at all--rumour has it that they will be re-doing the area around the pool with unistone. Free wi-fi at the pool was nice as well ( our unit had internet just not wi-fi).
We made the trips to wagon wheel flea market, Ellenton outlets, Johns Pass in nearby Madeira Beach, birthday supper next door at Salt Rock Grill, Mahuffers Bar down the street ( quite the place!!), The Pub Restaurant (great cod and chips)..all in all a great place; cant wait to go back. The only thing I wish they had was laundry in each unit rather than a common laundry room. Oh and the garbage truck comes real early each day as well! (7:00am) :)
Excellent resort!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RichChar05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you! What a fabulous compliment you paid us with your review! Thank you for taking time to share your experience - and your photos with us.

We're so glad you had 9 whole days to enjoy the Florida experience. We love our Canadian friends...and we're sorry if a bit of the cooler weather crept into your sun holiday!

You really got to know the area. The Wagon Wheel is great fun, Ellenton has lots of bargains, and our shops and restaurants offer a good variety. Plus, we're pleased you enjoyed the kitchen facilities when you wanted that option.

We invite you to stay in touch with us on our Facebook page - and hopefully it is ok with us if we share a photo or two of your experience. We do hope you'll come back as soon as you can - there's always something new going on!

All the best for the Holidays,

Bill Priakos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this resort with all the beautiful little condos for 7 nights and we liked it so much that we were very sad when we had to leave. The condo was really nice decorated, had a fully equipped kitchen and a beautiful patio with a palm tree. The condos are all privately owned, so there can be a difference in decoration. The two ladies at the front desk, Anita and Kathy from Guest Services, were so friendly, they made us feel at home. The Beach and Gulf are just across the street and the Resort is perfect located to make trips to the beautiful beaches of Fort Desoto Park, Clearwater Beach and Anna Maria Island. The Salt Rock Grill is next door and PJ Oyster’s Bar (great stone crab!) in Indian Rocks just a few miles to the north. The Salvador Dali Museum in St. Pete’s is a must and the Premium Outlets in Ellenton (for me) too. We had a great time even if the weather was not at his best.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith-Zaicsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you! We really appreciate the kind words you shared about your stay with us....and we're sorry the weather didn't cooperate fully for you. Please come back again and we'll put a word in with the weatherman!

We do appreciate your compliments on our staff - they really try hard to make our guests stay very special. And we're happy you had chance to explore some of the great restaurants and area things to do...such as the Dali Museum (which is up for an award as the top attraction in Florida!)

Please stay in touch with us on our Facebook page, Barefoot Beach Resort, and we do hope you two can return again next year. Tot ziens!

Bill Priakos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed one week in November at Barefoot Beach Resort, Indian Shores, on a RCI extra vacation purchase. The positive reviews on TripAdvisor and the RCI four star rating awarded to the resort are indeed rightfully earned. I arrived well before check-in time driving from Miami but the apartment was ready. Checking in was quick and efficient. Before travelling to the United States I called from Europe asking for a quiet room, so they assigned me one on the second floor and was told there was no elevator. The lady at the front desk offered to help me with my lugage but I managed on my own. I travel light!
The condo consisting of a bedroom, a living room, a bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen was spotless. There were two flat screen TVs, a DVD player and the internet connection was good.
The resort is located between the intercoastal waterway and the Gulf Boulevard, with a beach access accross the road. For a beach lover like myself, the weather wasn't very friendly. It was cloudy, windy, rainy and a bit unusual for this time of the year, but still relaxing. A few sunny spells during the week allowed for short sun baths at the pool. Not far from the resort, on Park Boulevard, there are all sorts of stores and supermarkets (Winn-Dixie, Publix, Walgreens, etc.).
A must see down the road and a five minutes' walk from the resort is the Mahuffer's bar. A relic from the past not to miss for the world!
One of the things I most enjoyed during my stay was the peace and quiet of the place and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Maria, thank you so much for taking time to write about your experience here at Barefoot.

It seems like everything was great for you- except for that short cold snap....and we're sorry that happened just during your stay, because today happens to be lovely!

You cheerfully made the most of it, though, and we're glad you found the resort and our staff to your liking and had time to explore the nearby shops, beach and dining facilities.

Now that you know us, we'd love to have you come back...and we'll do our best to talk to the weatherman on your behalf! Please consider staying in touch on our Facebook page, Barefoot Beach Resort.

Season's best greetings to you!

Bill Priakos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Spent 18 nigths in a one-bed condo in october 2013. Beautyiful condo, had everything! Pool area so good, had a barbeque area, two minutes walk to the beach across the road, two minutes away from a great restaurant, Salt Rock Grill and another two minutes ahead, a great coffé spot with homemade cup cakes and cinnamon roules...yammi! Also a short drive to grocery stores.

We had a great time, sun everyday and also beachwalk every morning! A bus-stop just outside the condos, the trolley take you from Clearwater down to Petes Beach, walk on the boardwalk down at John´s Pass, eat local fish, nice shops. Friendly staff at Barefoot, so helpful.

What more can I say? Go to Indian Shores and Barefoot Beach Condo Resort!! Why wait?
Will we be back? Why not? This was our second visit in Indian Shores and it was with tears in our eyes we left the place just 4 days ago.
Life is good!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mov530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Oh, wow, you really made our day with such beautiful words on your recent stay here. I can't tell you how much it pleases us to know you enjoyed a great beach vacation and traveled here all the way from Gothenburg!

You know we consider our repeat guests our extended family, so we're delighted to hear you'll be coming back for more visits. There is always, always new places to see and events to attend.

Thank you for compliments to our staff, and we are glad you enjoyed the resort amenities, location, pool and beach, and the trolley and area shops and restaurants.

Please know we send you our very best wishes and next time you return, those tears will be ones of happiness when we greet you with "welcome back to Barefoot".

All the best from

Bill Priakos and the
Barefoot Gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews