We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will always remember this perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barefoot Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Zetel, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I will always remember this perfect stay”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed (my wife and me + Kids) in October 2013 in Condo A101. That was the best holiday we ever had.

Spacious condo - perfectly clean - with a nice little patio outside and with a view to the pool and the waterway.

We stayed 10 days and everything was perfect. Clean pool and pool area, nice people from all over the world, just a few steps to the beach.

We visited Johns Pass, the Salt Rock Grill, Mahuffers (great!) ...

So, we will come back and hopefully can return to this condo.

So, i hope you undertsand my english - i am from germany.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerMarcoZetel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for sure a wonderful review - and your first review on Trip Advisor!

Nothing could please us more than to know you and your family had a wonderful time here, found our condo nice and spacious, and our closeness to the beach, our pool, patio and other resort amenities to be a special way to relax and unwind.

We're thrilled to learn you may return - we love our repeat visitors! And...we know you have a long way to travel from Deutschland!

To keep you updated, we invite you to stay in touch on our Facebook page, Barefoot Beach Resort.

May 2014 be a great one, and we'll look to see you again!

Tschuss!


Bill Priakos for the
Barefoot gang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    170
    58
    19
    13
See reviews for
302
202
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I found this little gem and it has become a family favorite. Initially we brought our kids and their friends for my son's graduation getaway. This has now become one of our favorite places to stay. The staff were very gracious and helpful, the location was perfect and the size of the condo was very spacious. Although the weather did not cooperate, we were close enough to St. John's pass so we had plenty to do. Looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Barefoot following your stay here for your son's graduation. Please congratulate him for us also!

We're so pleased you found us and enjoyed your stay. Since you're in Orlando, an easy drive, we hope you'll find your way back soon. Please stay in touch on our Facebook page for ideas and upcoming events.

All the best to you and thanks again!

Bill Priakos
Barefoot Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

So we booked several months prior to actually attending and the wait for 6 months was hard to do! But the wait was worth it when we arrived! The grounds are so beautiful to begin with as well as the general appearance of the resort. Although we arrived at dusk, we had to walk around and explore our 'new' home for 9 days and take a few pictures of course!
Although the weather was not picture perfect for the week, we managed to have a great time and did soak up some sun. One night was the coldest they had in almost 6 months! (35 degrees) The condo was nicely decorated and the paint scheme was excellent as well. Very cozy and comfy ( we had the 1 bedroom unit). We cooked most meals in the full kitchen and relaxed either in the sun room at the rear of the unit or the private patio. Some units do not have a 'patio' per se especially the ones that face the pool. The one we had had a white privacy fence but some do have a fence that you can see through depending on where it is. The pool area was nice; no complaints at all--rumour has it that they will be re-doing the area around the pool with unistone. Free wi-fi at the pool was nice as well ( our unit had internet just not wi-fi).
We made the trips to wagon wheel flea market, Ellenton outlets, Johns Pass in nearby Madeira Beach, birthday supper next door at Salt Rock Grill, Mahuffers Bar down the street ( quite the place!!), The Pub Restaurant (great cod and chips)..all in all a great place; cant wait to go back. The only thing I wish they had was laundry in each unit rather than a common laundry room. Oh and the garbage truck comes real early each day as well! (7:00am) :)
Excellent resort!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RichChar05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you! What a fabulous compliment you paid us with your review! Thank you for taking time to share your experience - and your photos with us.

We're so glad you had 9 whole days to enjoy the Florida experience. We love our Canadian friends...and we're sorry if a bit of the cooler weather crept into your sun holiday!

You really got to know the area. The Wagon Wheel is great fun, Ellenton has lots of bargains, and our shops and restaurants offer a good variety. Plus, we're pleased you enjoyed the kitchen facilities when you wanted that option.

We invite you to stay in touch with us on our Facebook page - and hopefully it is ok with us if we share a photo or two of your experience. We do hope you'll come back as soon as you can - there's always something new going on!

All the best for the Holidays,

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this resort with all the beautiful little condos for 7 nights and we liked it so much that we were very sad when we had to leave. The condo was really nice decorated, had a fully equipped kitchen and a beautiful patio with a palm tree. The condos are all privately owned, so there can be a difference in decoration. The two ladies at the front desk, Anita and Kathy from Guest Services, were so friendly, they made us feel at home. The Beach and Gulf are just across the street and the Resort is perfect located to make trips to the beautiful beaches of Fort Desoto Park, Clearwater Beach and Anna Maria Island. The Salt Rock Grill is next door and PJ Oyster’s Bar (great stone crab!) in Indian Rocks just a few miles to the north. The Salvador Dali Museum in St. Pete’s is a must and the Premium Outlets in Ellenton (for me) too. We had a great time even if the weather was not at his best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith-Zaicsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you! We really appreciate the kind words you shared about your stay with us....and we're sorry the weather didn't cooperate fully for you. Please come back again and we'll put a word in with the weatherman!

We do appreciate your compliments on our staff - they really try hard to make our guests stay very special. And we're happy you had chance to explore some of the great restaurants and area things to do...such as the Dali Museum (which is up for an award as the top attraction in Florida!)

Please stay in touch with us on our Facebook page, Barefoot Beach Resort, and we do hope you two can return again next year. Tot ziens!

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed one week in November at Barefoot Beach Resort, Indian Shores, on a RCI extra vacation purchase. The positive reviews on TripAdvisor and the RCI four star rating awarded to the resort are indeed rightfully earned. I arrived well before check-in time driving from Miami but the apartment was ready. Checking in was quick and efficient. Before travelling to the United States I called from Europe asking for a quiet room, so they assigned me one on the second floor and was told there was no elevator. The lady at the front desk offered to help me with my lugage but I managed on my own. I travel light!
The condo consisting of a bedroom, a living room, a bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen was spotless. There were two flat screen TVs, a DVD player and the internet connection was good.
The resort is located between the intercoastal waterway and the Gulf Boulevard, with a beach access accross the road. For a beach lover like myself, the weather wasn't very friendly. It was cloudy, windy, rainy and a bit unusual for this time of the year, but still relaxing. A few sunny spells during the week allowed for short sun baths at the pool. Not far from the resort, on Park Boulevard, there are all sorts of stores and supermarkets (Winn-Dixie, Publix, Walgreens, etc.).
A must see down the road and a five minutes' walk from the resort is the Mahuffer's bar. A relic from the past not to miss for the world!
One of the things I most enjoyed during my stay was the peace and quiet of the place and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Maria, thank you so much for taking time to write about your experience here at Barefoot.

It seems like everything was great for you- except for that short cold snap....and we're sorry that happened just during your stay, because today happens to be lovely!

You cheerfully made the most of it, though, and we're glad you found the resort and our staff to your liking and had time to explore the nearby shops, beach and dining facilities.

Now that you know us, we'd love to have you come back...and we'll do our best to talk to the weatherman on your behalf! Please consider staying in touch on our Facebook page, Barefoot Beach Resort.

Season's best greetings to you!

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Spent 18 nigths in a one-bed condo in october 2013. Beautyiful condo, had everything! Pool area so good, had a barbeque area, two minutes walk to the beach across the road, two minutes away from a great restaurant, Salt Rock Grill and another two minutes ahead, a great coffé spot with homemade cup cakes and cinnamon roules...yammi! Also a short drive to grocery stores.

We had a great time, sun everyday and also beachwalk every morning! A bus-stop just outside the condos, the trolley take you from Clearwater down to Petes Beach, walk on the boardwalk down at John´s Pass, eat local fish, nice shops. Friendly staff at Barefoot, so helpful.

What more can I say? Go to Indian Shores and Barefoot Beach Condo Resort!! Why wait?
Will we be back? Why not? This was our second visit in Indian Shores and it was with tears in our eyes we left the place just 4 days ago.
Life is good!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mov530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Oh, wow, you really made our day with such beautiful words on your recent stay here. I can't tell you how much it pleases us to know you enjoyed a great beach vacation and traveled here all the way from Gothenburg!

You know we consider our repeat guests our extended family, so we're delighted to hear you'll be coming back for more visits. There is always, always new places to see and events to attend.

Thank you for compliments to our staff, and we are glad you enjoyed the resort amenities, location, pool and beach, and the trolley and area shops and restaurants.

Please know we send you our very best wishes and next time you return, those tears will be ones of happiness when we greet you with "welcome back to Barefoot".

All the best from

Bill Priakos and the
Barefoot Gang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We travel to Indian Shores at least twice a year and now we never stay at any other resort than Barefoot Beach. Of all the areas along the coast, we prefer Indian Shores to Reddington Beach or even Indian Rocks because Indian Shores has that relaxed vibe. You save a lot of money staying across from the beach, and since it is only across the street, we never miss a sunset or view. Salt Rock Grill is right next door, so we just walk over to that fabulous spot. We travel a bit to get to Lighthouse Donuts each time and this time we went for lunch. It was very cheap and really great- we carried it back and ate by the pool. The Indian Shores coffee company is just down the street, with the best egg sandwich, covered in melted cheese, anywhere. Casual and fun. So Barefoot is right in the middle of our favorite places, with the Intracoastal dolphin watching around 5 PM right there on property and favorite eating spots all around.

We love the space, too, and the kitchen is great. The bed in the one bedrooms is a queen, and there is usually a couch bed in the next room. You do need to bring your own soap and shampoo, but there are lots of towels and the front desk is great in helping you with everything. Bonus if you get a room with lots of beach toys in the closet. One time our room had awesome, huge kites which we flew at the beach. Just wish I could remember which room. Be sure to check out the storage closet for random beach items!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you! We were delighted to read all your compliments....but moreso to know that you had a wonderful and relaxing mini-holiday here on Indian Shores.

We're glad you're beginning to feel like home here - we love our regulars! Happy that you found the accommodations to your liking, and our staff friendly and accommodating. Of course, those dolphins on our payroll (ha!) love to catch your eye, don't they!

Sunsets, good dining and shopping, and a relaxed atmosphere with good prices, that's what we try to provide our guests and truly, we do look forward to your next visit. Stay in touch with our Facebook page: Barefoot Beach Resort for more reasons to come back!

All the best from

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
5.5 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
721 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
423 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,540 reviews
4.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Resort

Property: Barefoot Beach Resort
Address: 19417 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barefoot Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One bedroom w/sleeper sofa. Sleeps 4. Full kitchen. pool, private beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barefoot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Beach Hotel Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Resort Indian Shores, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing