We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barefoot Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We went on holiday to Florida in July, we had a week in Orlando and a week at the beach. When we got to our condo, I was very impressed the layout is very spacious. The condo had everything we needed for an excellent week at the beach, even down to a cupboard full of buckets spades sun chairs for the beach, cooler and toys!
The staff in reception where very helpful. The beach was across the road and down a little path.
We spent time at St John's Pass in the evening time eating at Scully's on the dock being watched by pelicans!
We went on a boat trip while there which was an experience as we went through a storm at sea but survived and loved it on the return boat trip we had five dolphins playing by the boat.
Excellent holiday would recommend bare foot beach resort to anyone and will be going back.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calisfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on your recent stay at Barefoot Beach Resort.

Customer satisfaction truly is our highest goal, and we're so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay, had fun in the pool and beach, sampled the area's restaurants and fell in love with Indian Shores. We agree! This little town is great!

We're glad you intend on returning - and until you do, we invite you to stay in touch with us on our Facebook page, Barefoot Beach Resort. You just might find more reasons to come back!

All the best from the Barefoot gang...

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    170
    58
    19
    13
See reviews for
301
202
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just returned after spending a wonderful week at Barefoot Beach Resort. After a week of running around the theme parks with our 3 adult children, this was relaxing bliss. We were lucky to have 2 units on the ground floor overlooking the Intercoastal and to be able to sit out having coffee in the morning watching Dolphins swim in the distance was wonderful. Our kids loved being able to fish off the side and to be able to jump into the pool to cool down - the pool area is clean and tidy and very well kept. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly and are a credit to the resort.
I would have no hesitation in returning here when we are considering returning to this part of the world.

Room Tip: Request a unit overlooking the Intercoastal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family-Nashers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks so much for taking time to review your recent stay here at Barefoot!

We love having visitors from the UK and realize you had so many choices to make for a beach destination and we're honored you chose us! So glad you and your adult children enjoyed your stay.

It's so fun to see the dolphin, isn't it? And happy to you had time to fish and enjoy the pool. Your compliments to our staff are most appreciated, since we set high standards for customer service.

We invite you to stay in touch on our Facebook page, Barefoot Beach Resort and we sure hope you'll find time to visit us again whenever you're in need of a great beach destination!

All the best from
Bill Priakos and the
Barefoot Gang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Place to kick your shoes off, go barefoot and relax . Nice location , fun staff. Close to everything town has to offer. A charming place to get away.. Pool isnt bad either. I would recommend if in the area. Clean too!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clevelander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
So glad you found time to review your recent stay with us a Barefoot Beach Resort!

We sure enjoed having you and are glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities, including our beautiful pool. Your compliments on our friendly staff are appreciated since customer satisfaction is high on our list of priorities.

Hopefully you'll be able to return to see us, and in the meantime, we invite you to stay in touch on our Facebook page, Barefoot Beach Resort.

All the best from
Bill Priakos and
the Barefoot Beach Resort gang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at this place as part of a package deal. We had a one bedroom condo which was very clean. We stayed in unit E206. We only had a couple of issues. One was the air conditioning unit was very loud. As long as you shut the bedroom door you can block out the sound. The other issue was the bed. It just wasn't all that comfortable so it took me until the 4th night to finally get a decent nights sleep. The pool was perfect and backs up to the inland water way. The office staff were very nice and very accomodating! Overall, it was a good experience. I would stay here again but since I like to try different places I would probably stay somewhere else on the gulf side.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LL98765432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your stay at Barefoot Beach Resort. We carefully scrutinize all comments so we can continually improve our guest's experience - this is our
top priority!

Glad you found us to be a comfortable resort, clean and accommodating, with an easy central location. There are lots more reasons to visit our area, and we hope you'll return to experience them. We invite you to stay in touch on our Facebook Page, Barefoot Beach Resort.

Thanks again and have a nice fall...

Bill Priakos for
the Barefoot Beach Resort gang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed for 2nights at the Barefoot Beach Resorts. The condos are nice a bit small, staff helpful. we did'nt have beach towels and the lady gladly got us some at no charge, we did'nt use the beach near the resorts nor pool because we went to clearwater beach instead. also for what you pay to stay they should have free WiFi.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your stay at Barefoot. We were certainly glad you came, even if you only had two nights to enjoy the area.

Be assured customer satisfaction and the comments received from these reviews are thoroughly heeded by management, and we strive to continually make improvements for your guests.

We're pleased you found our staff friendly, the location easy to get around, and had a restful stay. Love to have you return if you travel this way again!

Best regards,

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Came here after a week in orlando and it was a fantastic change of scenery...fishing everyday with rods from reception...dolphin spotting and lounging by the pool...what more could you ask for! Apartments were very comfortable although furniture not the best. Overall a fantastic place to stay for any trip

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Callum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review following your recent stay here at Barefoot!

So glad you enjoyed your fishing excursions - hope you caught the big one! Our guests are surprised and delighted to know they have fishing access just steps from their front door.

We appreciate that you liked our facility and friendly staff. Please know we'd welcome you to being a regular here at the resort and look forward to your next stay. Stay in touch on our Facebook Page: Barefoot Beach Resort!

All the best from Bill and the Barefoot gang -

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at the Barefoot Beach Resort for a weekend away on the beach. The condos are nice sized and come with the basic necessities for a nice getaway. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The resort is in a great location with their own access to the beach so it's an easy walk to and from the beach which is great, especially with children. The area is quiet but has enough options close by for breakfast, lunch and dinner or the supermarket to buy your groceries if you want to make your own. It's a great resort to relax and get away!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnaz1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks so much for taking time to review Barefoot following your recent stay with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your time away and found us to be friendly, comfortable, and easily accessible to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico beach, dining, and other attractions.

We'd love to have you back - please stay in touch and feel free to follow our Facebook Page: Barefoot Beach Resort as we give you ideas and reasons to return!

All the best from Bill & the Barefoot gang...

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
5.5 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
716 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
421 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,529 reviews
4.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Resort

Property: Barefoot Beach Resort
Address: 19417 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barefoot Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One bedroom w/sleeper sofa. Sleeps 4. Full kitchen. pool, private beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barefoot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Beach Hotel Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Resort Indian Shores, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing