We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antacids Begone!”
Review of Sun Burst Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sun Burst Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Indian Shores
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Antacids Begone!”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

My wife and I just returned from a lovely week at the Sun Burst. Our Room opened onto an upper deck with an unobstructed view of the Gulf. Sleeping with the sound of the waves coming into the bedroom was delightful...no antacids for a week ( and I had been keeping several Antacid companies in business for years, my apologies to anyone whose Stock in those companies fell unexpectedly ). Lovely Room, Owners knowledgeable, friendly. Location can't be beat. Take Michael's recommendation for a Great Breakfast spot. Shore birds and seashells abound.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    60
    20
    12
    12
See reviews for
84
88
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at the Inn for one night traveling through. If you are looking for a great location right on the beach, family owned...very casual..this place is great. There is a really cool and unusual bar across the street "Mahuffers" with live music and a very eclectic feel...and a good coffee shop next to it. The owners made us feel great and come out for drinks with us.
The rooms, although not super modern, were very clean and comfy. Think old school florida
1950s-1960s. would go back

Room Tip: ask for ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I recently spent 3 nights at the Sun Burst Inn. The owners, Mike and Marilyn are very friendly and know all the information about the area. The Inn has feeling of old Florida, but updated and very clean. Beautiful spot on the Gulf of Mexico!.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The owners really care about your visit. Very clean and cheerful the rooms are so nice. We will be using this as our get away many more times.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter. The view is just awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I am so happy to write a review on Sun Burst Inn. Catchy name and also the best little inn on the gulf that we have experienced so far! We are Florida residents always looking for the best kept secrets! Our unit faced the gulf and the view was absolutely stunning! Mike and Marilyn the owners and inn keepers are very diligent in their management skills! And they are family and PET friendly! Well worth the trip! A must stay !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmchll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Just what you want for a great old florida time at the beach. The new management is head and shoulders above the old bunch. They really know how to treat you,and the area is perfect for walking to other beach businesses(food, drink,etc.). Will be returning for more time at this great piece of Old Florida.

Room Tip: The all have their own purpose. Stay for the night or for the week with an ocean view. They are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnGoerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My husband and just returned from our trip to Indian Shores. Our stay at the Sun Bust Inn was the best vacation we have had in a good while. The Sun Burst inn is privately owned. The units are spotless, the view from the upstairs units could not get any better. But Mike and Marilyn (the owners} make you feel like family, Not just a number. Thank You so much for the great time and the good feeling. I love the Gulf and I have now found my place of heaven in the Sun Busrt Inn. I would recommend anyone going to that part of Fl to be sure and check this out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
1.7 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
418 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
818 reviews
5.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
606 reviews
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Burst Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Burst Inn

Property: Sun Burst Inn
Address: 19204 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2113
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Burst Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Families & pets are always welcome! We want you to relax and enjoy your stay with us. Weddings, renewal of vows and memorials on our beach are welcome. We have had more than one happy event here and, in fact, the owners renewed their vows after over 30 years of marriage. Sun Burst Inn is located in Indian Shores, Florida directly on the beautiful beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Our hotel is within easy reach of shops, restaurants and all you need for a wonderful vacation experience with a regular bus service at your door step if you need it. Our inn has eleven units, all with either kitchenettes or full kitchens, so it's your choice depending on what you feel you need. All units in our two story beachfront facility are either directly facing the world famous Gulf beaches, or a few steps from the beach. Enjoy Florida at its best the way it used to be: quaint hotels, friendly owners AND with all the modern conveniences. That's what you'll get when you visit The Sun Burst Inn. Pristine white beaches, splashing Gulf waters, and spectacular sunsets. All just steps out your room. Visit us soon and find out what the "real" and "friendly" Florida is all about! Lounge chairs, beach umbrellas, coolers, beach towels & beach toys all supplied with NO RESORT FEE. The Gulf Beach area provides many fun things to do because we are within easy driving range of attractions like Busch Gardens, Clearwater Aquarium (Home of Winter the Dolphin), The Salvador Dali Museum, Lowry Park Zoo and for shopping there's John's Pass Village and the Ellenton Outlet Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sun Burst Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Burst Hotel Indian Shores
Sun Burst Inn Indian Shores, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing