We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chateau #501 - Dated condo, but will satisfy your needs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chateau Resort Luxury Condos
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I booked this through the Busch Gardens website via Plumlee Gulf Beach Realty. We were told that check-in is at 4 PM, but if we arrive earlier & if the room was ready that we would be allowed in. We got there at 3 PM & told it wasn't ready so we did our grocery shopping for the week. We went back to the realty office, got our keys, arrived at the condo to see that the service staff had completed cleaning it the previous day. :/ No biggie, but thought I'd mention it.

Upon arriving at condo #501 it is a throwback to the 80s. This also wasn't a biggie because we were spending most of our time at the beach, Busch Gardens, or sight seeing. The place was neat but we noticed some of the furniture was dusty; no biggie. There were also tiny ants; also no biggie. What was nice is the rear balcony that wrapped around the side as this is a corner condo. Theres also a smaller balcony at the front as part of the only bedroom.

The residents & vacationers here were great! Free Wifi. The pool is a nice alternative to the beach.

If you want to rent a cabana look up Beach Service West Rentals. They're very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Dutch_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Resort Luxury Condos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 26 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was a little freaked out seeing Lisa L's review because I had already sent in all my money. I am pleased to say we saw no sign of roaches at all and the fan worked just fine. Although everything was clean, the unlit could definitely use some updates. A coat of paint would do this unit wonders. Also the faucet in shower could use some CLR. The living room furniture is also old and very uncomfortable. Normally not a huge issue, but we had a few rainy days so we did spend time in the unit waiting for the rain to stop. One of the beds was great and the other was as hard as a rock. We were on a girls weekend so we had to alternate nights in the bad bed.

All that said we did have a great time. Plumlee was easy to work with. I recommend downloading their App, it was very handy. The location was great. The beach was not crowded at all. We were able to rent beach cabanas for the week which was very handy since we had some windy days.

We knew going in that we were getting a unit that was more dated than the more expensive ones. The location was such that we will go back to the Chateaux again, but will will probably upgrade to a more updated unit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kels325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I would agree with other reviews that this condo is in a very nice location. Quiet and very family oriented! A plus for us! But, the upgrades that have been described in other previous reviews have never been made...Pocket Door sticks (just take it out and put in a more permanent fix), rugs not vacuumed (found a broken vacuum), bathroom drain needs to be replaced (you have to switch them when you go from bath to shower). Kitchen and living room are great! Bedroom is very comfortable and roomy! Sand toys and beach chairs were available and not mentioned much in previous posts. Pool and beach access are exceptional! Very well-maintained building and grounds! A few extra dollars and some time and this place could be extraordinary. We will be back if something else in the building with all of the upgrades is not available. The Staff at Lifestyles were excellent to work with. Cathy, we'll be calling you again soon! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rav4momOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived at the Chateau a week ago #408. It was perfect for us we had a great time.

Each day your view is just breathtaking ! The beach was not crowded, clean ,and our condo again was perfect we will visit again. If you want to relax this place is perfect for a couple or a small family. This is where you will see everyone walking, kids with shovels and pails, quiet.

Amazing sunsets pool is clean.

Everything is close by on Gulf road you can go to Clearwater Beach for a sunset cruise or to Johns Pass for a Casino boat trip and be back to relax at the beach out your front door. If you do these tours check groupon before you go. Take time to get back to God's beauty and relax. We picked up grocery's so we could take advantage of having breakfast on the balcony while looking at the water. Fresh coffee .. or down the road there is a coffee house. The breakfast sandwich is enough for 2. We also liked Crabby Bills for great seafood, not fancy but good, reasonable. For a special meal Salt Rock Grill just down the road.

Room Tip: We picked up our key at Florida Lifestyles. They are available if you have questions and they handle...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bowmans888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We rented unit 105 through Plumlee Realty. We arrived May 18, 2013 and the unit was fine, needs a little updating and more lighting in the bedroom, but it was ok. Great view of the Gulf and water was beautiful. The problem we had was with the ROACHES! They were on the kitchen countertops and floor. Called at 10:30 at night and they said manager would call us the next morning. She didn't I had to call her. She took a $100 off of our bill and we decided to stay since we were all settled in. The last night there we plugged a fan into the wall socket and sparks flew and the plug flew out of socket we had no electricity in bedroom or living rm husband talked to maintenance & they referred us to the manager talked to her and she blew a fuse!! Very rude acted like all we had to do was flip a switch which wasn't true the whole plug had to be replaced. She didn't even take anymore off of our bill. Will not stay with them again!! the beaches were beautiful and the water was clear also loved the restaurant called The Pub!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

A beautiful place to stay. Originally the listing stated sleeps 6, the 2 double beds in the bedroom has been replaced with a queen bed which wasn't an issue since there were only 2 of us. A little disappointing that the 2 beach chairs in the closet were broke but it is the beach and we had no issues laying on our towels. The owner called to make sure we had everything we needed and we did. The heated pool is a bonus, nice clean deck area. There are things to do within walking distance and things that are a few minutes down the road. We liked the fact it's not your typical over crowded tourist area. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Teri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We rented a unit through Plumlee Gulf Realty on the 2 floor. One flight down the stairs and you can walk out on to a beautiful, uncrowded beach. The unit was a 1 bedroom/1 bath with 2 queen beds in a large bedroom. It was great having a full size kitchen, dining area and good sized living room connecting to a balcony looking out on the ocean. The unit was not new but it was in good condition, clean and well stocked with dishes. Fantastic sunsets on the beach. A small pool overlooks the ocean. Indian Shores is a great place for a family to stay - quiet and not crowded. The price was very reasonable. We had a great time and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GE_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
2.0 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
427 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Resort Luxury Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Resort Luxury Condos

Address: 19440 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2217
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Resort Luxury Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chateau Resort Luxury Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Resort Luxury Condos Hotel Indian Shores
Chateau Resort Luxury Condos Indian Shores, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing