We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great night with Tom Davis”

The Pub Waterfront Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Dining, indoor or outdoor deck, 40+ boat slips, enjoy great food, awesome drinks, and atmosphere! Free parking on the street or the docks while you dine. Be sure to call us for large parties.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another great night with Tom Davis”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Brought a friend from the Ohio Valley for grouper & to listen to Tom Davis. Great meal & fantastic fun evening with entertainment from on the best "one man bands" I've ever heard. Only thing to regret was not being able to listen to him out on the deck where the dogs are allowed. We spend a lot of time searching out places that allow our dogs & this is one of them!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gymrat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    494
    204
    81
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, lotts of deck seating”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Really enjoyed the fresh oysters and Wahoo fish tacos. Light and careful seasoning made everything just a little bit better than your standard tousit 'bar and grill' seafood. This place is definitely a gem in this beach area! Lotas of ouside seating, sun umbrellas if you needed them, and prompt courteous staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MissileEngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing Atmosphere...”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times now and we are always amazed about how relaxing it is to be there. They have docks so you can easily get there by boat and Radcliff is amazing helping the amateurs, such as, dock their boats. They have a breakfast buffet which is wonderful, simple but enough good food to go around. We have been there also for lunch and their food is good and their drinks are even better. If you are in search of a relaxing place under the sun and near the water, this is definitely the place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brusselscitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Had a bad start but our server was great”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We were the youngest couple there and we're in our 40's, the hostess sat us in the very back corner like we were an outcast. The outside seating was closed because of the weather, when I asked if we could be seated somewhere else I was told no, I'd have to wait approx an hour. Jeff was our server and he certainly made up for the abrupt rude seating hostess; he was awesome. He had great recommendations and the food was hot, fresh and very enjoyable. I would return if I could sit outside.

Helpful?
1 Thank BakerCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat on the Intercoastal”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Enjoyed a great dinner with friends. We purposely went on Wednesday evening so that we could be entertained by Tom Davis. He is the entertainment on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. He had the place rockin this night. Great fun. The food was very good and reasonably priced. Service was good and it was a very busy night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pheteach20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub Waterfront Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Pub Waterfront Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing