We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the easy seating!”

The Pub Waterfront Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront Dining, indoor or outdoor deck, 40+ boat slips, enjoy great food, awesome drinks, and atmosphere! Free parking on the street or the docks while you dine. Be sure to call us for large parties.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the easy seating!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

This restaurant is one we frequent. We love the location, the ease of seating and the widely varied menu. We have had some great food and some good food, but never any terrible food. The view on the water is relaxing and makes us remember why we visit this area so much.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank praejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    472
    196
    79
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing dock by the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

I love the atmosphere of this restaraunt, the food is good, but not spectacular. I come because there is nothing I love more than eating seafood on a dock near the water. I have enjoyed the oysters on the half shell at this eatery and have not ever had a problem with grit or lousy taste. The Fried Shrimp are very good and the yellow rice is cooked very well.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank valnfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“PROBLEM WITH ADDED 18% GRATUITY”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

We arrived with friends via the car park. Intending to sit outside, we had to walk through clouds of smoke (even staff were smoking) to reach the indoor part of the restaurant, to get some fresh air ! There were six of us, so we asked for separate checks when we saw the 18% added gratuity. (We normally tip 20%+, the problem is when the waitress knows she is guaranteed a tip, she does not need to work for it). She, (Val), assured us we could have as many checks as we liked for 2 people and the 18% would not be added. Didn't happen, she added it. She then insulted our intelligence by saying "I said I would not charge for separating the bills". Who does this manager think she is dealing with - morons ! Shame, she was a good waitress, who lost out - quite a bit. The Pub looses also because we wouldn't choose to go there again, and, of course discussing experiences in local restaurants is always a big topic with snowbirds.The food: Mandarin salad was very good. Cod/french fries inedible, some sort of oily batter had to be removed in order to eat the fish within.. Fish main plates were so tiny they looked like children's portions. They were nothing special and not value for money. No complimentary bread at the table either. All in all a disappointing meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CurleyKelpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo FL.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, Good view of intercoastal waterway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

The restaurant is a standard of locals. Always good food and good service.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Charl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Shores, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst service ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We had the worst waitress ever. Spent two hours and 50 minutes in a restaurant whose service was deplorable. When we complained, finally, to the manager, she tried to make excuses for the waitress. All in all it totally ruined our evening. We were given a discount but this was too little too late.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank memawp2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach400, Owner at The Pub Waterfront Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
As the owner of this restaurant i find niether action of my server or manager acceptable. If you would contact the Pub with your contact info i will gladly refund all of your money from this visit. We would like more details if you could so that all of my team can look into this further, time, date etc.I will also issue a revisit option if you would please give it another try. 99 % of the time i do feel we get this right-been at it for 50 years. Once again, very sorry about your unacceptable visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub Waterfront Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Pub Waterfront Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing