We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot for boaters in intercoastal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pub Waterfront Restaurant & Lounge

The Pub Waterfront Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront Dining, indoor or outdoor deck, 40+ boat slips, enjoy great food, awesome drinks, and atmosphere! Free parking on the street or the docks while you dine. Be sure to call us for large parties.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great spot for boaters in intercoastal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We went on a monday during happy hour. Great drink deals. $2 beers and $2.50 mixed drinks. Had fish spread and a fish sandwich and my husband had an oyster po boy both with fries. Everything was hot and tasty. Like the rolls. Great view of the water and good service from the bartenders. We sat at the bar.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jillbozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    456
    191
    77
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet Not Worth the Price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

I will give them a thumbs up for good service but, the breakfast was average. I would definitely order from the menu (or go somewhere else) rather than this basic buffet $11.95 + tax & tip.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wolfeee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casual waterfront dining with good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Perfect location to dock a boat and have a bite to eat. Buckets of beer and good bar food. My friends said the oysters were very good. Great location to watch the sunset. Decent prices, too!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna201110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Level Contributor
216 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

skip this place, it is truly horrible. I knew it was a bad sign when we waked in the door and they were trying to sell jewelry to us. The food was really bad, there was a centipede in our napkin and some kind of feces on our bread plate. I think it was roach crap. UGGGHHHH, I regret going there. But hey, it does have a nice view..

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank RosemountChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappoints EVERY time! Way overpriced and bad food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

The food is overpriced and not good, at all! The grouper sandwich was fishy, to the point I couldn't finish it. Grouper should never be fishy. The fries weren't even good, they were soft/mushy. The seafood dishes have similar pricing to Bonefish and Island Way, but the quality is much lower. The only reason we have been to The Pub more than once is because it has convenient boat parking and we were hopeful we would order something that tasted decent. Yesterday was our very last visit to The Pub.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scflreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub Waterfront Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Pub Waterfront Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing