We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You'll love #216--Gulf Front, Nicely Furnished, Couldn't Think of Anything Missing”
Review of Holiday Villas II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Villas II
POSKIN WI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You'll love #216--Gulf Front, Nicely Furnished, Couldn't Think of Anything Missing”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We discovered Holiday Villas II in 2001 and come down each year. The units are quite spacious and a great value. With a full kitchen, it is actually cheaper than staying in a hotel suite since you don't have to dine out every meal. We have rented many different units on both sides of the building. This was our 3rd year renting #216. It seems to have anything that you could ask for. The owner provides many extras that other units do not have. Each time it was always very CLEAN and neat. The owner even called while we were there to see that we were satisfied. Now that's true customer service.

Room Tip: Some units are nicer than others. This owner keeps the place nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ASHMANPoskinWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mims, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Awesome Gulf view! Condo was clean and available for early check-in. On site manager for Plumlee Realty was friendly and got us through check-in quickly. 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo was very comfortable for our 5 day vacation which included shopping in Johns Pass and riding roller coasters at Busch Gardens. All the in between time was spent enjoying the beach at Indian Shores which was not over crowded like alot of other beaches. Nights on the good sized balcony were enjoyable except for the neighbors smoking cigars and cigarettes, which is not the fault of the management company. Some people are just inconsiderate like that. Didn't use the pool, why bother when you have the warm gulf beach right there!?! Condo had all the comforts of home. Side by Side fridge, top of the line glass top range with 2 ovens, and large over the range microwave. Beds were comfortable with a king in the master suite and 2 doubles in the second bedroom. Floors were all tile. Definitely recommend and will be back.

Room Tip: Gotta be a gulf front view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJMack70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Just returned from a 4 nite/5 day family stay in one of the gulf front condos here and we loved it. The condo was very roomy, 2bd/2 full baths, very clean and well stocked. We had fresh clean linens, big fluffy pillows and clean comforters. The best thing was the triple sliding glass doors that opened onto the patio with a gorgeous view of the ocean! The unit also had TV's with DVD players, games and books galore. there's also an on site mgmnt office, which is a plus! we loved it! and look forward to next year's stay!!

Room Tip: Rent the Gulf front views!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonnmcgraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Originally booked into a unit on 1st floor. Had stayed in 1st flr unit before and liked it alot. Was changed to Unit #410 by Plumlee (rental agent). We were told it was an upgrade to compensate for change. Ha! far from that. Living room furniture was 40 plus yrs old including shag rug ???(shaggy), Couches (3) with arms fraying and all faded from oldage had been fixed up by putting plywood over the springs. Try sitting on that to relax. In reality there was not a comfortable chair in the whole condo. deck set was the cheapest you could get and looked it. No joy for watching sunsets. TV right out of the 80's, Kitchen cupboards were original for sure, shelves all warped (Bowed). fridge slanted by 1-1/2 inch so fridge door took off and banged on wall, if you didn't catch it in time. Forget about a good night's sleep, master bed was most uncomfortable to try to sleep on. Ended up in the 2nd room (2 single beds) for the 2 weeks. Central air noisy and vibration felt each time it came on. Oh Joy, never again for this unit. Clean up You pay $120 extra for it for the next occupant. One set of Towels (per bathrm) for two weeks, wash them yourself in shared (18 units- washer & dryer) if you want clean ones.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NAV8R01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We went to Florida with friends and family last year through a travel agency great escapes. We were very unsure because we were traveling 9 hours and wanted to be sure that it was close to perfect. That is exactly what we got!! It was an ocean front view, as we were eating breakfast one morning, we saw dolphins jumping out of the beautiful ocean. Honestly it was better then ever expected! two thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helpmeet426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This place stinks.. Staff is rude.. They treat you like your in elementary school when you stay there during a holiday.. Forget about trying to have family visit you at your unit they get kicked out.. we had to wear wrist bands to identify ourselves at the pool and even though we had a 3 bedroom unit that slept 10.. There were only 4 of us staying in the unit and they still would not let family visit during the Holiday July 4th even though it was not over the capacity of persons able to sleep in unit. The pool is on the street side of the faciliity so you can't even see the ocean when you're at the pool, and you get absolutely NO SUN!!! Shaded area all day long cars zooming by you and it literally feels like the office spies on you every step you take and my idea of a relaxing vactation that I pay over $1200 for is not being babysat by a bunch of irritable senior citizens... Place sucks!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trperm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

When I go on vacation, I don't expect to find more housework waiting for me than what I have at home.

When we arrived we found hardened food on dinner plates stacked in the cupboards (so obvious, you wondered how they couldn't have seen this), baked on residue in pots/ pans and cutlery, dirty drinking glasses, a fridge door with dried spaghetti sauce on it, dirty stovetop, filthy telephone handle, grit on floors... Yet all this dirt was very removable with some elbow grease! It's like they wiped down everything that was glass with a window cleaner and ignored the "big" jobs. (Be wary of places that have Febreeze under the counter, but no Ajax or Comet.) Opened up the pullout couch to find shopping tags and hair elastics from previous dwellers on the mattress. The bedrooms smelled stale and stinky (we couldn't sleep in them).

Pros: quiet place with older, friendly residents
Cons: the dishwasher couldn't clean a drinking glass to save its life; too much "dirt" evidence of previous occupants, dryers vent directly into the central walkway, so you hit a wall of Bounce dryer sheet smell every time you leave your room, damaged popcorn ceiling, stinky drapery.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank missyoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
5.8 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
2.7 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villas II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villas II

Property: Holiday Villas II
Address: 19610 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Shores, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Direct Gulf front condominium complex. Onsite office for your convenience. Free unlimited DVD movies and free bicycles with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Holiday Villas II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villas Ii Hotel Indian Shores
Holiday Villas II Indian Shores, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing