We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The rooms need a refurbishment but overall a nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The rooms need a refurbishment but overall a nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at this resort and found the location and welcome from the pleasant and helpful staff to be excellent. For the local wildlife it could not be beaten as we were able to sit on the balcony and watch the manatee swim below in the canal as well as the dolphin. The rooms however were a little tired and are in need of redecoration with the furniture such as kitchen and bathroom cupboards in need of refurbishment. Don't let that put you off as if you are only using the rooms to sleep and unwind after a day on the beach on the opposite side of the road then you will really not care.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomRodger989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi Tom,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club for your recent vacation to Indian Shores. We appreciate the nice comments you made about our resort, as well as the constructive criticism about our units. We will keep all of these comments in mind as we continue to update and improve our resort.

We'd love to see you again and hope you keep us in mind for future vacations.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    55
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
60
48
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We were disappointed with our stay at this resort. We arrived at 7:15 pm to check in during a rainstorm. The lobby had closed and we had to call an operator to release our key. Once in our room, we learned that we were responsible for removing our trash and maid service was only available on certain days and only if you were staying for over a week. Although we aren't messy people, we wanted a break from changing sheets and taking the garbage out while on vacation. We will be choosing a different resort when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mommy1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort, and would like to extend our sincere apologies that you were disappointed with your visit to Legacy Vacation Club Indian Shores.

We apologize that we did not communicate our policies effectively to you during your stay, and would like to take this opportunity to clarify, and do hope that you may choose to give us another chance in the future as your resort of choice for your next vacation. We would certainly be more than happy to provide housekeeping services any day of the week, however there is an additional cost and this is not a service we regularly offer, as we are a timeshare property. Housekeeping is provided free of charge for stays over 7 days.

We also welcome and encourage our guests to feel free to contact the Front Desk for any requests, and we will certainly do our best to accommodate each and every one, as we are committed to providing the ultimate guest experience through outstanding service.

We hope this clears up some of the confusion during your vacation.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at this resort. This time I brought along my 16 year old daughter and one of her friends so we stayed in a two bedroom unit. This resort is conveniently located across from the beach. The girls spent every day at the beach and swimming pool. They also loved playing pool and air hockey in the community room. The kitchen allowed us to prepare a few dinners in our room as well as allowing the girls to eat lunch at home. The staff is always extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We were fortunate enough to get a second floor unit on the end with a wrap around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonnieB122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi Ronnie,

We're so happy to hear that you're a returning customer, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave these details of your stay.

Our resort is indeed spacious and conveniently located. We're glad to see that your daughter and her friend also enjoyed their stay. Many of our guests comment on the convenience of being able to prepare some of their own meals - we're happy to see this was also the case with you!

Regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Enjoyed our July 4th stay at this property. Very nice staff, and the room was clean and well appointed. The view is of the canal and some wonderful boats were "parked". Our friends were staying at a location on the Gulf side (Holiday Villas III) - What a horrible Place! We were lucky!

Room Tip: Pool is small and location is near the road but other than that would stay here again! 1st floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi Katharine,

We couldn't be happier to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on the 4th of July! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave these details about your visit. We work hard to maintain our resort at a certain standard and are pleased we were able to provide you with excellent service.

Please keep us in mind for future vacations, it would be our pleasure to have you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were leary at first because of the size of the pool to book here, but figured we'd be at the beach most of the time anyway. Thankfully that was true, as the pool got crowded quick and with 3 young children it was a little cramped. Not too cramped to stay again, though......everything was top notch. The kids and I loved the amusement center above the office there and playing foosball and ping pong may very well be my oldest child's favorite time there. It was a great location on the water where you could chill on the dock in the back overlooking the intercoastal or just a short walk to the beach access. Everything you need is within walking distance. If you want some really good food, drive over to P.J.'s or The Pub, both of which are about 5 minutes away. And don't miss stopping at the Panama Coffee/Tropical Ice Cream to top off the night. Our unit was huge with 2 huge bedrooms and 2 balconies! Would've been ideal for a weeks stay as opposed to our two nights, had everything you needed in it already stocked. Wasn't impressed with the bed and pillows, though, but heck, I was so tired at the end of each day, nothing kept me from falling asleep!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingDanTheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate the many nice comments you made regarding our resort amenities and accommodations. Our amusement center is a crowd favorite and we're glad you and your family were able to enjoy it!

We could not be happier to read that you really enjoyed your accommodations - we find that many families prefer our spacious units over traditional hotel rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies if the bedding was not up to your standards - we have been working on renovating and updating all of our units and we will keep these comments in mind as we continue to do so.

Please keep us in mind for future vacations, we'd love to have you again!

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had one day to spend on the beach before heading back home so we booked a room online (same day) through a 3rd party and attempted to check in 30 minutes later at Legacy in Indian Shores. Even though our reservation was not yet showing in their system, the clerk, George, was awesome and followed up for us with a few phone calls while we grabbed a bite to eat. He even recommended a couple of restaurants and had copies of the menus for us to peruse before we headed out. When the reservation came up as active, he gave me a call to let me know. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. This property is well maintained and you can tell they take a lot of pride in their business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Scott,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We could not be happier to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Indian Shores. As a family-friendly resort, our utmost priority is offering top-quality customer service. We're glad to see our staff members were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

We greatly value our guests and hope you'll be able to stay with us in the future!

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare
Level Contributor
190 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Fantastic location and lovely staff made this a wonderful relaxing break after time in New York.
Two bedroom units are HUGE.
Even the studios had a separate shower, large enough for the whole family at once or a bath tub big enough for two!
Plenty of pool towels and other towels changed in the middle of the week if you liked.
Just across the road from 11 miles of white sandy beaches. Very hot but great warm water in May.

Room Tip: Ask for a one or two bedroom unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweeperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Indian Shores! Our units are indeed spacious and we find our guests certainly prefer them over traditional hotel accommodations.

We think the Indian Shores beaches are wonderful and we're glad you felt the same.

Hope you'll be able to visit us again soon!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
2.7 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
Address: 19607 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2305 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the pristine beauty of Legacy Vacation Resorts Indian Shores. Overlooking the scenic Intracoastal Waterway, our tranquil retreat is just moments from white sand beaches & attractions of Clearwater & Tampa Bay. About the property The resort is perfect for families with its spacious studio, 1 & 2-bedroom suites complete with Free Wi-Fi, and a full kitchen or kitchenette. An outdoor pool, game room, shuffleboard court & sauna are on site as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Hotel Indian Shores
Celebrity Resort Indian Shores
Celebrity Hotel Indian Shores
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing