We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place (Unit #107)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seagate Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seagate Condominiums
Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place (Unit #107)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had the opportunity to spend four nights at Sea Gate this December (12/25-12/28) and we were satisfied with the whole experience. A beautiful condo with the beach right at the backyard was just what we had asked for. The view of the gulf was spectacular. The beach was not too crowded and clean.

Rooms were neat and comfortable -- actually, very thoughtfully done. Right from board games to beach toys and other essentials, they had it all. The space was well-equipped with everything a family could need. The decor was not too shabby either.

However, there are rooms for improvement, which include the master bedroom-- the mattress needs some work and also the shower in the master bathroom doesn't function properly. Also the days we stayed, it got pretty cold and there were no comforters or extra blankets we could find.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReenaDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed in 407 for 10 days from 24th Sept to 4th October. 407 is one of the nicest condos we have stayed in for a long time! I am a retired travel agent of 30 years and have stayed in many properties throughout Florida and 407 is one of the nicest! We booked this condo through Tina's Rentals. Contact, if needed was superb! There is a massive wraparound balcony (corner unit) which has the most stunning views of the beach! We spent most of our evenings sitting there enjoying the beautiful sunsets. on the one rainy evening we had the luxury of watching a newly fitted 50" flatscreen tv on the wall. There is a very comfortable large leather couch along with a smaller one. Everything you need in a kitchen is provided. There is a washer dryer in the condo and they even supplied 2 deck chairs for the beach. Wifi was provided free and allowed us to keep in touch with the family back home in Scotland. We were there to celebrate my 65th birthday. Had a lovely meal at Crabby Bills just along the road on my birthday. All in all, this was one of our best ever Florida holidays. One final note-I am please to say the beach is cleaned every morning!! Many thanks to Tina's Rentals for making this holiday so special!! This is one 5 star property!!!

Room Tip: book condo 407. You will not be disappointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in 503 and it would be a very nice condo if it was updated a little. It needs some new shower heads and new beds in the 3rd bedroom. I can't speak for the others since I did not sleep in those. It has a microwave above the stove that we didn't know worked or not and one on the counter which took up half the counter that worked. The tile in the living room has broken backer board under it so it creaks when you walk on it. It only has enough furniture to sit 3-4 people in the living room. We never saw any management people while we were there. The locked gate to the ocean is a pain since there was only one key so most of the time we had to walk around the long way unless someone let us in. The elevator is too hot and slow and one lady that lives there says they just can't afford to fix it and she said she told them that is crap since they all pay a fee every month for maintenance. Over all we had a nice time but please update this property for future renters.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
175 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was nervous from the reviews, as these condos seem to be individually owned. Unit 503 is perfect for hanging at the beach for a week. Karen at Sun Kiss helped us in reserving this unit. Nothing is new but with 11 of us from age 3 to 64, it had all the necessities. 3 great bedrooms and the hide-a-bed in the living room. Lacked nothing at all. Had floaties available for the kids, everything but the charcoal and meat for grilling. A small library, couple of puzzles and a board game in this unit. Will request this unit every time I am in Indian Shores.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwbdcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Shores, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We are still here but will not be back. Gate to the beach requires a key. We received one key and there is seven of us. The prior renter lost key and that will cost them $40.00. Carpets in bedrooms needs good cleaning. Refrig does not keep food cold. Too many things to list. Also no drinks or floats allowed at pool. Manager makes rounds and enforces. You will recognize her. Owners if you read this then clean it up and get a code lock on that gate.

Room Tip: Don't choose these condos. One elevator. One luggage rack to carry items. Five floors. You do th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo here. It was very nice and clean. We had looked at other prices in the area, and this was very affordale. Our balcony over looked the beach. The beach was great. Even over the Holiday weekend the beach still wasn't as crowded as other places we've been. This is definately a family beach. Very relaxed atmosphere. A good place to bring the kids to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liquidjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed in unit 507 in February 2012. We rented this condo through Florida’s Best Accommodations. The unit is very dated with stains all over. It has broken furnishing and appliances. The dishes and cooking utensils are unfit. We rented this place with little notice and when we found a video online we thought it would be fine. This was not the case. The building location is great as it is on the beach and I can't speak to any other units in the building. When we brought our concerns to the management he showed no interest. We checked out after 2 days. We told the manger that we would be writing a review. He's response was that it did not matter as the unit is for sale. - Nice.

Room Tip: Skip this condo
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
2.0 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 20 in Indian Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sand Glo Villas
Sand Glo Villas
#2 of 20 in Indian Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagate Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagate Condominiums

Property: Seagate Condominiums
Address: 19418 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2270
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Seagate Condominiums Hotel Indian Shores
Seagate Condominiums Indian Shores, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing