We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip of many to come.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sand Dollar Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First trip of many to come.”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was our first stay here in unit 102 and it was fantastic. We stayed with friends that we cruise with from Pennsylvania and after the cruise and 5 hectic days at Disney it was nice to have a great place to unwind in. Next year after our cruise we are returning here and skipping Disney all together.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papabigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    23
    7
    3
    10
See reviews for
70
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have been going back to the Sand Dollar for many years and always enjoy our trip. We were booked into Unit 210 and I have to say that this is the best unit we have stayed in on any trip in a long time. It is easy to tell that the unit was just remodeled and the owners did a wonderful job on it. Fantastic kitchen, new beds, nice washer and dryer, tile floors, comfortable furniture and a great new table in the kitchen for gathering around. We had a group of 6 and the three bedrooms offered plenty of room and privacy. The sunsets from the balcony are amazing. Clean, soft, white sand and an uncrowded beach made the trip that much better. We will definitely be back and will definitely be looking to book again into Unit 210.

Room Tip: Unit 210 is fantastic. Newly renovated and well kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We are regular travellers to Florida and having stopped in various places over the years, I would now not want to stay anywhere else. Not only do you get a lovely warm and helpful reception from all the staff, at all times, but the condominiums are well maintained and the cleaners are very conscientious. On top of all this there are views "to die for", with the pool area being well maintained and the area on the beach just wonderful. You can walk for miles in either direction and see any manner of sea life - with human life as well, but certainly not too crowded.

Room Tip: Ask for your preferences when booking as we all enjoy different things. The staff will do what the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been traveling to the Sand Dollar for 20 years with family and friends and each year it is like coming home. Staff are always helpful, location is second to none and the friendships that we have developed with other guests are for a lifetime. The units are very large and very well suited for families and a group of friends and the grounds are impeccable . You can be assured that all the surprises at this little piece of heaven are all good. Holly and team we will see you in the spring!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I made a reservation and due to a family emergency had to cancel so we could use our deposit for this emergency. Our reservations weren't even until the last weekend of September, yet we still were charged $60 for canceling, less than a week after making them. In addition, they say they took care of our refund Saturday, but we have yet to be credited.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fourhamms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCResorts, Manager at Sand Dollar Condominiums, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear 4Hamms.
I understand your disappointment. I hope all is well. Just wanted to follow up to make sure you received the refund that was posted August 10th - same day that you canceled your reservation. All shows a processed on our end... Wish you all the best, Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My family and I have been staying at Sand Dollar for 18 years and have always had a wonderful time and accommodations. This year we decided to stay two weeks and had to book late so the only 3 Bedroom available was unit 112. The unit was okay but not up to expectations based on prior year stays. For example, the cleaning staff did a horrible job of getting the condo ready: dirty dishes, sheets, and no vacuum cleaner, the shower curtains were dark so could not see when taking a shower, and sitting area furniture was outdated. We mentioned this to Holly and the ladies at the front desk and they immediately apologized and tried to send the cleaning crew back into the condo. However, at this point we took care of the cleaning ourselves.

After the first week, two people were leaving and we asked Holly if we could move to a 2-bedroom condo that is more updated. She changed us to unit 502 and it was wonderful!!! The condo was spotless, recently updated, and very nice. What a blessing! If you need a two bedroom unit, I highly recommend unit 502. When the owners updated the condo they updated all the way not just a partial update. Thank you!

Comments I have for HOA: The keys are a nuisance--most of the time they do not work for the pool and gate that goes to the beach. The stairways need new doors, cleaning, and painting. Also, try to figure out a new plan for the wristbands....the locals that rent a condo for all their friends to visit throughout the week are taking over the pool and they do not have wristbands and no one asks to see them. For example, one Sunday during my stay, a lot of local visitors visiting people that actually rented a unit, were at the pool with music blaring from an amplifier. None of them had wristbands!

All in all this is the best place to stay on Indian Shores, thank you owners and front desk staff for another wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank FaithBGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have been going to Sand Dollar every year since the early 90s, its worth the 9000mile round trip. The condos are of a very high standard , As for the staff, they are first class, friendly, polite, helpful, informative, always go the extra mile. The pool area, BBQ area, gardens, reception are always spotless. Sand Dollar has it all, excellent for families, couples young and old, a place to kick back and relax. Can't wait to return in 2014.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AML1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
1.1 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
418 reviews
4.7 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
712 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
218 reviews
3.9 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Dollar Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Dollar Condominiums

Property: Sand Dollar Condominiums
Address: 18500 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2057
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Dollar Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sand Dollar offers 1, 2, & 3 bedroom condos with private balconies overlooking the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico and our white sugar sand beach that goes on for miles! Heated pool, JacuzziTM and private fishing pier serve to make a wonderful holiday. Outdoor barbecue and picnic area with lots of room for family cookouts. COme see why our guests make Sand Dollar their vacation home away from home, year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sand Dollar Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Dollar Condominiums Hotel Indian Shores
Sand Dollar Condominiums Indian Shores, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing