We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sand Dollar Property #240807 Unit # 401 Dirty Condo, Not maintaned, Poor Customer Service, Would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sand Dollar Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sand Dollar Property #240807 Unit # 401 Dirty Condo, Not maintaned, Poor Customer Service, Would not recommend”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed at this condo the weeks of June 11th to 22nd 2011. When we arrived at the condo the floors were filthy, Stained Couch, Plumbing problems, Load of towels left in dryer for us to fold and put away. Non-working dishwasher that was suppose to be fixed on Tuesday (didn’t happen) Received 2 sets of keys only One set worked was told that we would have another set fed-ex overnight (didn’t happen). It took 3 times of mopping to get all the ground in dirt cleaned from the floor.There was a lot of dust and dirt underneath the beds along with baby bottle with molded formula, pair of dirty underwear under one bed . There were 2 picture hangers in the living room with no pictures. The florescent light cover was missing in the bathroom. There were dried egg on several pieces of silverware and spatula. Concrete was chipping away and was painted over.

We contacted Libby about this and all we got was not promises to take were delivered.care of it and they
The only good thing about this condo was it had a good intercostals and beach view. So the amentias that you pay for you don’t have.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brwneyedgirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCResorts, Manager for JC Resorts at the Sand Dollar office in the lobby at Sand Dollar Condominiums, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Wow, I hate to read stuff like this - almost as much as you hated experiencing it.
I just wanted to clarify for people reading your post that the condo you rented from an individual owner is NOT on our JC rental program. Unfortunately, owners who are not on site often have issues like this as they are not able to properly supervise the work in their condo. For condos on our JC rental program, we have housekeepers and maintenance people right on site and customer service and keys right in the lobby. We are constantly in the condos to assure our guests of consistent and above standard quality as you can see from the other reviews of the condos that are on my program. I wish you well and hope you have better experiences in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    23
    7
    3
    10
See reviews for
70
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

My family and I have been going to the Sand Dollar since 1989. We have a different group every year. Our kids are now teenagers and still love this place. We get our group together for volleyball, baseball, Kan Jam or just hanging around the pool. The condos vary but we have never been disappointed. Most of them look out onto the Gulf of Mexico. There is a discount for the ones that don't. They are very large and the kitchens are fully equipped. Most of the condos that we have stayed in also come equipped with a washer and dryer. There is a large grassy area with BBQ stands. We love the fact that we don't have to rely on going out to restaurants every night. There are many choices of restaurants right on Gulf Blvd and we usually stick to a few favorites for lunch. The private fishing pier is an added bonus for us novices. Definitely a great spot for familes!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Knuckles63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCResorts, Manager at Sand Dollar Condominiums, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you! That is the best compliment we can get! We look forward to having you visit with us again next year!
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

The Sand Dollar was a fantastic place to kick back and relax. We really enjoyed the two minute walk to the uncrowded beach and the nice beach walk from pier to pier. It felt very private even though you have everything you need at your fingertips. The close proximity to restaurants and shops was also a plus. The condo is very roomy and has an excellent floor plan. The large kitchen and living room have a great view of the sunset over the water.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JenFrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCResorts, Manager at Sand Dollar Condominiums, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Hello! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Everyting about this place was amazing. The rooms were out of this world & they had everyting that you could need including sands & pool toys. The washer and dryer was very convient and the kitchen had everyting that we could ever need and them some. Our room a a great selection of movies and music to chose from & every room had a flat screen TV. The view from the balcony was amazing. Everyone in our party (11 people from ages 3 - 45) had an amazing time!!! The only problem we had was that it sounded like the people above us were remodling and that was a littl loud.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brittsuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCResorts, Manager at Sand Dollar Condominiums, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Hello! I think it is pretty amazing too! I have been here 26 years and never tire of the beautiful view from my office window or the relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2009

Hello Peers,
First time vacationer and visitor to the Sand Dollar & Tampa area. Our family of 6 had plenty of room to stay in this 2 bedroom 5 double bed condo. The newly remodeled kitchen was was beautiful and sleek. We cooked big meals at the condo with ease. During our second day at the condo, 2 brand new flat screen TV's were installed (we were pretty lucky to be the first family there). Our kids loved the fishing pier and caught some really big fish. The girls and I layed at the pool and jacquzi, which was clean everyday. We had the best all u can eat crab legs at The Friendly Fisherman which was walking distance away {17 every Tuesday) The adm. staff (Holly) was really nice and gave us good advice and day trips and restaurants. I will for sure come back next year! Oh yeah, there is great golf 10 minutes away at Tides G.C. which was really nice and affordable.

Tracy H.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TracyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stay at this place every Thanksgiving for the last 6 years at room #204 & #206, both of which are two bedrooms. Each room has 2 beds and the family room has 1 pull-out. The owner of #206 must have sunk over 20K in the newly remodeled kitchen last year and we were really impressed. The master bedroom was handicapped accessable and that was a real plus for our mother. The hot tub is hot...so watch out. But this place is a great bargain for the dollar. Ben N.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ekuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

My family rented a three bedroom condo (Room 103) the first week of August. Everything about the Sand Dollar was wonderful! The view of the Gulf, the cleanliness, the amenities, the location. I would recommend this location to anyone. We had such a great time! The only issue I had was that the front desk started reminding us we had to check out Sat. by 10:00 am about 3 days before check out. We knew what time and when we would have to leave, we did not need to be reminded three times. A call the night before would be fine, not every time they see us.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamsalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
1.1 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
418 reviews
4.7 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
712 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
218 reviews
3.9 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Dollar Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Dollar Condominiums

Property: Sand Dollar Condominiums
Address: 18500 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2057
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Dollar Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sand Dollar offers 1, 2, & 3 bedroom condos with private balconies overlooking the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico and our white sugar sand beach that goes on for miles! Heated pool, JacuzziTM and private fishing pier serve to make a wonderful holiday. Outdoor barbecue and picnic area with lots of room for family cookouts. COme see why our guests make Sand Dollar their vacation home away from home, year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sand Dollar Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Dollar Condominiums Hotel Indian Shores
Sand Dollar Condominiums Indian Shores, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing