We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
47
41
21
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
41
21
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pots and pans the owner weekly rate dedicated parking space recommend unit air conditioner fitted sheet washer and dryer pool toys rented unit beach chairs wear and tear intracoastal waterway larry dishes balcony furniture
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 140 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this building many times before and have always loved it. Great location with terrific beach and pool. This unit however I do not recommend you rent! We were told it was in need up updating but we did not expect for it to be dirty
Mold and dirty in bathroom and that bed in the master room (not technically a queen) is like sleeping on the floor. Dishes is cupboard were dirty and wet and pots and pans needed to be scrubbed
Come on guy - on day of some tlc with attention to details could make a big difference- and how much would a mattress cost?

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
7  Thank Buster W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

It want wort it to rent over there, there is nothing special, its expensive without any reason, there are no service, any way each persons has his thinking, i will never do it again and i will not recommend it fo any one.

Stayed: March 2017
4  Thank Michel A. Assal... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Stayed in both of the bottom floor Condo's. Positive: Very nice to not have to take steps, patio is nice to set out on! Negative: beds were not comfortable, condo's were dirty, check in was over an hour late do,to cleaning crew, cockroaches In cabinets!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
5  Thank mwlrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Our unit was nice. We liked the condo in general. Great pool and beaches. We didn't like all the things we had to replace. 3 of the 5 light bulbs in dining table area, kitchen bulbs too. No toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags. There were all kinds of dishes and pots and pans but only one tiny frying pan. There was no detergent for the dishwasher so we washed everything by hand. There was no remote for the TV in the master bedroom and no controls on the TV itself, so we couldn't change the channel. Had to replace batteries in the other remotes. The air conditioner on the balcony was irritating. Very loud and blows hot air. The table on the balcony was a joke. Crooked wobbly legs with the table not attached-just sitting on top of the legs. If we were not on the beach or at pool, we liked to be on the balcony so that was disappointing. Generally, it was a nice place.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

To start, we have stayed at Holiday Villas III before. We stayed in a different condo last time. This review is for condo 301. Upon entering the condo the musty and old smell was very noticeable. We also found food crumbs on all of the counters in the kitchen and dining area. There was stuck on food, on the kitchen floor that had obviously been there for quite a while. The toaster and blender that were on the counter had caked on food from previous use. Some of the kitchen utensils had old food stuck to them and the front of several cabinets had stains from whatever had been spilled on them in the past.

All of the floors needed to be swept and mopped. The rug at the entrance was dirty. The bed was ok but the pillows need to be replaced. There was broken glass outside on the balcony. Generally, the place needs a complete cleaning. We spent the first couple hours of our vacation sweeping, mopping, and cleaning the place. We went and bought cleaning products and a decent mop so we could clean the floors.

I'm not sure who they pay to clean this place, but they should lose their job! I can't believe that we have to pay a cleaning fee and the condo isn't clean when I arrive. I think they should've return my cleaning fee. The condo was cleaner when we left than it was when we arrived.

Love the building and the location. We have stayed at this building before. Not sure if I would come back again or recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews