We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
46
41
21
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
41
21
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspots and pansthe ownerweekly ratededicated parking spacerecommend unitair conditionerfitted sheetwasher and dryerpool toysrented unitbeach chairswear and tearintracoastal waterwaylarrydishesbalconyfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 138 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We had a blast at Holiday Villa iii. We stayed one week but we regret not staying any longer!!! The condo 702 was great, clean. The kitchen had everything in it if you wanted to cook, dishes,pans..... The kids were begging to stay more. Larry and Molly were very nice and helpful. Our cable tv did not work and Molly took care of it very quick! The only thing i wish they had is a king size bed in the master bedroom instead of a queen size. but it wasn't a big deal. We had plenty of towels in both bathrooms.Parking space was a little tight for our van but convenient.
Thank you Larry and Molly we will be back next year!

Room Tip: Balcony was amazing, we could see some dolphins in the morning while having breakfast on the balcony. Also sunset was so beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank amissan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Girlfriends beach trip with six 50 plus year olds. We stayed in unit 703. When we arrived a little early , we were not able to get in the room. It would not unlocked until the 4pm check in time and not a minute earlier. So don't arrive early . The stove was being worked on when we arrived and we were told not to push it back or it wouldn't work. While we were there the dishwasher didn't work and ran water all over the floor. We had to unload and wash all the dishes we had waited to clean in the dishwasher. We only had one dish towel to clean it up since we were only allotted one towel per person for our 3 nights. Both toilet stopped up and the outdoor furniture badly needs replacing. Washer and dryer not in unit but in hall.
You must dry completely off before getting in the elevator that is right by the pool and steps from the ocean, If you push more than one button in the elevator you will be asked to leave without refund. We felt the rules went on and on. Parking was tight. The pool was heated and was hot. Not sure why it was heated when it was so hot outside.
The best part of this unit was the beautiful million dollar view. We found the unit to be very clean. We had a wonderful time because we were together.

Room Tip: We stay every year in a condo and this was our least favorite.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJPenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry G, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Thank you for your review of Holiday Villas III. I apologize if some of the rules may appear too much. We do our best to offer the best vacation experience for everyone, therefore we post the rules to help us achieve that goal for everyone's comfort and enjoyment. I am sorry to hear that you had a few problems gaining access to your unit. Each unit is individually owned and may have different instructions for check in. If I can be of any further assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at the Holiday Villas III On-Site office 727-517-9404 or 1-877-444-4833. We are here 7 days a week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Villas III room 703. The room was very clean and felt very much at home. The view to the ocean was great and the room was pretty quiet unlike our normal hotel's we have stayed at. The only drawback was the mattresses were not very comfortable but I have slept on worse. The pool area and beach were both nice and not overly crowded. The group we worked with VRTeeming was great and easy to work with as well. The folks in the office were very friendly and helpful as well. I would recommend this room to a family that is looking for a nice quiet get away.

Room Tip: Room 703 was quiet, comfortable, and clean
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindseyS1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry G, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Lindsey,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our property. We pride ourselves on offering spacious clean condos that offer much more comfort than a basic hotel room. The large beachside pool and sundeck at Holiday Villas III is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The Holiday Villas III On-Site rental office is open 7 days a week and we are here for you. Please feel free to call us at 727-517-9404 or 1-877-444-4833.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

We stayed in room 301 which faces the Gulf. The room has an assigned parking spot under the building and so you never have to get in a hot car. Nothing fancy but clean. Everything except kitchen is ready for an update. Owner provided wi-fi was a pleasant surprise especially for the teenagers! There is no towel or linen exchange but there are community washers/dryers. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room 301 has owner provided wi-fi. Don't know how many of the rooms have the same.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlf222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry G, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Villas III. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Please feel free to call the Holiday Villas III On-Site Rental Office if are able to further assist you or answer any questions you may have at 727-517-9404 or 1-877-444-4833.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Overall complex is great! Pool location right by the beach, great beach area and can walk for miles. Great view off the balcony! The unit is nice, queen size bed very comfortable, sofa comfortable, the dining table and bar stools just ok, table on balcony should have been replaced - peeling and uneven top. Chairs are comfortable. Unit could use a paint job and utensils have seen a lot of wear and tear. Got to see 702 and that unit is a lot nicer ( same floor plan). So take time and view photos. Can't go wrong with staying in this complex. This was our first time and would stay here again. ( different unit )

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry G, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Thank you very much for sharing your vacation experience with us and for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us.

We were so glad to read that you loved the view and you thought the unit was nice. 605 is a very popular unit with the updated granite kitchen, updated bathrooms and you are right when you say the oceanfront view off the balcony is GREAT! The unit has a large following and is already booked with several repeat guest throughout 2016.

We just inspected the unit upon your departure and did not see any specific issues related to the unit needing painting. We did organize the utensil drawn and replaced a few items that were in need of replacing. I apologize that some of your expectations may not have met and am really happy you had a great time!

As the onsite rental office for HOLIDAY VILLAS III, we pride ourselves on ensuring our guests have a great vacation experience and always encourage our guests to call our office at 1-877-444-4833 anytime to discuss any issues or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews