We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Villas III #509”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Holiday Villas III

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Villas III
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Holiday Villas III #509”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Local, local, local restaurants, shops, beaches, gymnasiums, sightseeing, fishing areas and more. We stayed for 3 weeks in the beginning of January 2012. We completed are day in an updated, clean, quiet and beautifully decorated condominium with absolutely everything you need. The view is amazing overlooking boats and yachts passing by. We enjoyed all our meals on the balcony while viewing the beautiful scenery. The temperature in the condo was perfect and there was always something to view through the sliding glass doors. Parks within walking distance. Condominium right on the beach for fun in the sun. With tiki huts, barberque grills, shuffle board and volleyball. If this is not enough, add the most friendliest people you will ever meet & all for a great price. See you next year....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgravesjr75, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at HOLIDAY VILLAS III. We were glad you enjoyed your extended stay of 3 weeks and that you enjoyed your condo and the views of the intracoastal and the balcony the condo had to offer. Holiday Villas III is very conveniently located in Indian Shores within walking distance to parks, shopping and several restaurants - many of which are featured in our brochure rack in the on-site rental office (discount coupons are available in many of the brochures.) We were also glad you were able to enjoy the amenities that Holiday Villas III offers on-site…lots to do if you want. We look forward to your return next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    38
    18
    18
    11
See reviews for
63
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed in Unit #509. The condo itself was fine except for the three cockroaches. However this unit overlooks Gulf Boulevard. We could not use the balcony because of the noise from the very busy four lane boulevard. We also couldn't hear each other talk unless the door to the balcony was shut. The biggest downside to this unit is that parking is across the very busy Gulf Blvd. There is no crosswalk and you take your life into your hands every time you cross the street. We will not be back.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank gram4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgravesjr75, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
We were surprised to learn of your concerns as described in this review. Our on-site office is available 7 days per week to assist our guests with any issues and this issue did not appear to have been reported by you at all during your stay. While pest control is the responsibility of the condominium association, we do work closely with both the association and the pest control vendor on those units that we manage through the on-site office.

We would like to speak with you personally to address the concerns related to your view of the Intracoastal in this unit. When you reserved this unit we did discuss with you that this unit faces the Intracoastal waterway. We also indicated that parking for this unit was across the street in our alternate lot by our boat dock and fishing pier on the Intracoastal.

We are sorry that this selection did not meet your expectations and you were able to hear some noise when the balcony door was open. We sincerely hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable with our oceanfront pool, BBQ grills and beautiful weather. We would love to have you back in an oceanfront unit which might meet your needs a bit better and hope you will contact us to discuss that opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indian Shores hotels

North Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Just returned from a great week in this two-bedroom Unit. There is not one thing you could want or need that is not provided here. Very clean, beautiful new kitchen, very comfortable beds, large new TV and new leather sofas that make you want to stay inside. Has a nice, clean outdoor patio that gives you that spectacular view of the Gulf. It is an end unit so it is light and airy with a very good view of the beach and pool. The bathrooms are updated and beautiful. Beach chairs, noodles, coolers, games, beach toys and books are there for your enjoyment. The only thing missing are the pina coladas, I had to make them myself. I believe this is one of the nicest units in the building. The pool is heated to 83 degrees and warmed my cold New Jersey bones. The white sandy beach is right outside your door. There is a bird sanctuary nearby so the birds were interesting to watch from the beach. Great owner who is nearby if you needed anything. I can not imagine what you would need since the unit is so well-equipped. Great places to eat nearby. Very easy drive to St. Petersburg to see the Chihuly Glass Museum and Dali Museum. Don't miss them.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTravel1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgravesjr75, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
We greatly appreciate the time you took to provide feedback related to your stay at HOLIDAY VILLAS III. Our association does try to ensure the common amenities are enjoyed by our guests, and the heated temperature of the pool is always a plus for our guests- we don't hold back! We were glad you enjoyed the nearby bird sanctuary which is a really easy walk from our location. Thanks again for the great feedback and enjoying our little slice of paradise here in INDIAN SHORES- HOLIDAY VILLAS III. We look forward to your return. Please keep in mind the great amenities we have to offer: heated pool on Gulf side of the building, sand volleyball, shuffleboard, boat dock and fishing pier on the Intracoastal waterway. As well as an on-site rental office open 7 days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed in unit 110 in late December, and thoroughly enjoyed it! I had never heard of Indian Shores before, and had no idea what I was missing. Beautiful sunsets, beautiful beach, tons of birds, white powdery sand.
When I booked the place and later found out it was unit 110, I did some research and read a review stating that it was infested, which terrified me! I had already paid so had no choice and decided to just see what happened when I arrived. Well, after THOROUGHLY searching literally every nook and cranny, NO BUGS! I flicked on the lights in the middle of the night, looked deep in the cupboards, between the mattresses, everywhere. Either they fixed the bug problem, or the previous person was trying to cause problems.
This unit is great. There is a large living room this leather sofas and a large TV, 2 full bathrooms (one in the master bedroom) 2 bedrooms, full kitchen with everything you need.
Booking the place was easy, the directions were very clear and the neighbourhood was awesome! We are already planning our return for next year!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mmmmmmcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Recently stayed there the week between Christmas and New Years and we had a great expererience. The property is beachfront and the heated pool was a bonus. There were 7 of us (4 adults, 1 teen and 2 kids) and we found the room comfortable and spacious. The owner was great to deal with, answering all questions and concerns prompty and thoroughly and the rental office staff was friendly and efficient. Highly recommend BadAs* coffee shop and the The Friendly Tavern just down the road, these were fun places to hang out! Beach was clean and very beautiful. We look forward to returning next year!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Viola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Just recently stayed Sept. 2011, well actually only a half a day. We booked through an individual owner/agent on craiglist. Pics looked good even though it wasn't ocean front we decided to stay. We drove all night to arrive at 6 am, The condo was dirty, but nothing i couldn't live with. The big problem was we started to see roach bugs, then more roach bugs, in the middle of the day. Called the owner and she said she had not had a problem in the past. I did not talk to office, because we booked though owner and was told when checked in that we couldn't even get more towels if we needed anything we would have to call owner. So I figured it wouldn't do any good.
I asked the owner if she had another unit somewhere else to move us too. NO. she did not. I was afraid if we were seeing bugs during the day with the lights on, what was coming out at night? Roach bugs have disease and I am not willing to take some home with me. They had a posting on the office door that they were going to spray every other floor on that monday.
Well, that might be the problem because if you are not spraying everywhere then you are just going to run them from floor to floor. I am sure they had some idea they had them in the building. Well ,we left to stay the rest of the vacation in cramped hotels. Tried to get refund from owner and she would not give, said we were lying that there was not any bugs.. I HAVE PICTURE OF THE COCKROACHES in the unit, hard to deny! The condos are mediocre at best the outside corridor very run down not clean. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here, unless your standard are low. Then you will be right at home!


STILL NO REFUND, WE STAYED IN UNIT 110 BEWARE!!!

Room Tip: Just Don't
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michelle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgravesjr75, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
As the on-site rental office for Holiday Villas III, we appreciate the feedback you have provided related to your recent experience in the above mentioned unit- which is a privately managed unit, outside of the on-site rental program at Holiday Villas III. Unfortunately, when a renter books directly with the owner and not the on-site office, you as the renter are at the mercy of that specific owner and the on-site office cannot assist with any concerns.

We recognize that there are instances where an owner may attempt to use different venues to rent their own unit and not use the on-site rental office. This is a good example of a situation where a particular unit is not in acceptable condition and the owner attempts to bypass the on-site office program. The Internet has provided consumers with the ability to shop for the most competitive rate but sometimes the consumers do not completely understand that rate is only one component of a successful search for a vacation rental.

We have reviewed our complaint logs for the units that are managed by the on-site office and in the last 6 months have had no issues related to pest control in any of our units that required additional attention by the pest control vendor. While pest control is the responsibility of the condominium association, we do work closely with both the association and the pest control vendor on those units that we manage through the on-site office. Unfortunately, the on-site office does not have any control over pest control issues or any issues for that matter in units that are not managed by the on-site rental office.

When renting directly though the on-site office at Holiday Villas III we can ensure the following:

1. Consistent rates competitive with comparable condos in the area. There is always going to be a better price out there, but guests need to understand what they are getting for that better price.

2. Units are cleaned by our housekeeping staff with a consistent quality control component. In the unlikely event there is a concern regarding cleanliness upon an arrival, we can quickly accommodate our guests since we are directly on the property.

3. You check at our rental office on property. There is no going to another location to check in and out, no hoping the owner mails you keys before you arrival and having to mail keys back. No hoping you get your security deposit back.

4. When dealing with the on-site office, we are registered company with the BBB and Pinellas County. We have been renting condos at Holiday Villas III for many years and have many years of history and experience.

5. Every guest that rents through the on-site office, is provided with a comment card. We use the information in the comment cards to improve the quality of our units in partnership with our owners that are on our program.

6. From time to time, there may be a repair issue that needs attention in one of our on-site managed units. As such, we have the option to move guests to an alternate unit, since we manage a large volume on the property, until that issue is remedied. Most owners do not have this option as they only manage their unit and have no other inventory to assist the renter with in the event of a problem.

Should any guests have any questions or concerns at any time, you are always welcome to contact our on-site office 7 days per week. We pride ourselves on offering good value for our guests and have an overwhelming positive response to the majority of comment cards that are filled out from the guests that rent directly from the on-site office on property.

While reviews are subjective and can provide good insight as to the condition of the property and the units, it is important to understand all the facts and we hope that the additional information we have provided will allow potential guests to gain a better appreciation of Holiday Villas III overall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Booked through My Holiday Villas III online. The pictures looked great, updated kitchen etc... When we walked in the door it was all down hill. There was sand everywhere, furniture, floor, even on the kitchen counter. There was food debris on the floor and I don't even want to mention under the furniture! My 3 year old son would not sit down in the tub because it looked dirty. Don't think the base boards or ceiling fans have ever been cleaned. Dirty silverware in the drawers. When my husband went down to complain about the sand the worker said "your at the beach what do you expect?" Well for $975 a week I expect a CLEAN condo. Other than the poor house keeping the pool area was great and being right on the beach was very nice. Will I stay here again??? Probably not, unless I can talk directly to an owner.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgravesjr75, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
As the on-sight rental office for Holiday Villas III, we appreciate the feedback you have provided related to your recent experience in unit 407. As we discussed when you were in our office in person, we are 100% committee to the cleanliness of all the units that our on-sight office rents out. Once you brought this issue to our attention, our housekeeping department immediately returned to the unit and completed a re-clean. Our housekeeping department takes these type of concerns very seriously and always attempt to quickly rectify any concerns brought to their attention.

The re-clean addressed the sand that was noticed on the floor and counter and the candy wrapper that was under the sleeper sofa. Our chief housekeeper spoke with your husband immediately after and he provided her with an A + report regarding the issue. He even admitted that he was almost embarrassed to come to the office to complain about this as it really was not that big of an issue. Once the re-clean was completed, our chief housekeeper requested should you have any other concerns, we are always available in the on-sight office during your stay to assist you.

Interestingly unit 407 is one of our more popular units and many of the great features of unit 407 were not mentioned in the review. This unit is direct oceanfront with a fabulous view and is a delightfully updated unit with a new Granite kitchen and stainless steel appliances. The unit has ceramic tile and boasts both a den with a TV and a living room with a wall mount 42" flat screen TV and sliding glass door out to the oceanfront balcony. King bed in the master bedroom with TV and two double beds in the second bedroom with TV along with two full bathrooms allow adequate sleeping for a standard family.

Should any guests have any questions or concerns at any time, you are always welcome to contact our on-sight office 7 days per week. We pride ourselves on offering good value for our guests and have an overwhelming positive response to the majority of comment cards that are filled out from the guests that rent directly from the on-sight office on property.

While reviews are subjective and can provide good insight as to the condition of the property and the units, it is important to understand all the features and we hope that the additional information we have provided will allow potential guests to gain a better appreciation of unit 407 and Holiday Villas III overall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
4.8 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villas III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villas III

Property: Holiday Villas III
Address: 18610 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villas III 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOLIDAY VILLAS III is a great family vacation destination, located directly on the Gulf of Mexico in Indian Shores, Florida. Holiday Villas III offers studio, one, and two bedroom condos facing either the Gulf of Mexico or the Intracoastal Waterway. From our heated beachside swimming pool and sundeck to our private boat dock and fishing pier, you will experience the ultimate vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Villas III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villas Iii Hotel Indian Shores
Holiday Hotel Indian Shores
Holiday Hotel Iii
Holiday Villas III Indian Shores, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing