We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Room was AMAZINGGG! It was so close to everything! The staff was great, and nice. Room service was so fast and good. Me and my friends had so much fun, wasn't expecting an awesome room like that but I couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babygirlll2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 844 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

We went there for a short getaway and found it to be very relaxing. We had a nice suite overlooking the marina, though it is a bit noisy early when the fishing boats go out. There is a long breezeway between the buildings which stays very cool on hot Florida days and includes a miniature golf course! Jimmy Guana's restaurant has inside, covered outside, and open outside seating. Good food and live music. The free beach is only two blocks away.. Also, many other restaurants within walking distance. Clearwater Beach is just a few miles North, and Johns Pass a few miles South if you're looking for more activities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a very nice property. The housekeeping staff was particularly efficient. Rooms on the harbor side have a beautiful view. However, if you don't like stairs, ask for the first floor. There is an elevator but the 2nd floor harbor view rooms can only be accessed by the stairs. The pool is great but can't believe they allow non-guests to use it. There are plenty of chairs though so not a major problem. There was live music every night.

One major complaint is the Wifi. It's positively dreadful!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose marina view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank bls0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent staff and hotel within walking distance of restaurants and beach. Beautiful area with a laid back atmosphere. Our stay was during a convention, but the rooms are such that you feel like you are secluded. No sounds from neighbors, etc. Great pools, restaurants, bars on site and putt putt in center of hotel. We had two level king suite with Jacuzzi and large walk in closet. Balcony, with chairs and table, overlooked causeway and had a wall of windows leading out. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2travelnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

very nice place to stay, clean rooms, nice pool ,good food and entertainment ,sounds great ::but:: you pay for what the public get for free? all inside rooms are dark, the pool ,bars ,entertainment which we paid almost $900 for are free to the public ,bit of a rip off in my eyes.may as well stop in a cheaper hotel on the beach and walk up at any time you like .do not get me wrong it is a super place ,but no one said its open to the public?

Room Tip: book a outside room,but it could cost $1500 a week
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gerrykostilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very nice place, you do not even have to have a car. Beach is across the block and everything else is on property. Staff is extremely nice, did not get his name but works 3-11, very nice gentleman help me out with great directions and things to do.

Room Tip: anywhere would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terbo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCasey020408, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. Hopefully, you had time to enjoy all of our amenities. And please come back next year as our all new waterpark will be complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice room in unique setting.Second floor room with balcony. Nice view of Boats and Inter-coastal Waterway. Close to other restaurants. (walking distance) and Beach. Evening entertainment when we were there. Nice, friendly staff. Nice weekend stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
4.2 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prestige Collection Harbourside at Marker 33
Prestige Collection Harbourside ...
#4 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
8 reviews
6.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,629 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
2.3 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Address: 401 2nd St, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range: $139 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Harbourside Clearwater South! Enjoy your family vacation, business meeting, wedding, or social gathering at our 15 acre tropical Key West style waterfront resort. We are centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway, in the heart of the quaint and charming community of Indian Rocks Beach. We are a short walk to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. We are conveniently located next door to Splash Harbour Water Park and do offer discount tickets and packages for the water park. Boaters, fishermen and vacationers alike, enjoy our 50 slip marina where you can dock your boat, rent a boat, go on a chartered fishing trip, and dolphin and sunset tours. Unwind with a tropical drink and a great meal at Jimmy Guana's Waterfront Bar and Grill, where you can enjoy nightly tropical drink specials and live entertainment. Family's love our miniature golf course and game room. We have suites for every budget and size, from economical courtyard rooms, convenient studios, sunset and marina view suites to luxury 1200 sq. Ft. Condo villas. Connecting rooms, long term rentals and group rates are available. Our Key West Conference Center is the perfect tropical location for events, weddings and meetings with over 4,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible space for functions up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing