We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Plymouth, MN
Level Contributor
174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A mixed bag”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The room is nice, the setting really pretty. But something should be done about the noise!

We came for two nits surrounding a family wedding and the location was perfect. The room is large and clean with amenities we don't need on a short stay. Very nice at check in, parking on ground level. Coffee in the room, free drink at the bar. Inter-coastal right here. We had an interior room opening on a covered but open air atrium; equipped with mini-golf so perfect for a rainy day. Bed was great, heard no next door.

But around 11, people started leaving the bar, thinking they were the only ones around. Now, that enclosed atrium with tile floors made for a great reverb chamber. People trickled by until nearly 2:00 a.m., so that was no fun. Maybe not the hotels fault because its the guests. But at 6:00, the first housekeeping cart rolled across the tile floor, and all those joints made for a real cacophony. That seems early to me and is within hotel control.

Some sound deadening. Maybe pay more and get waterside so fewer noise problems.

Room Tip: Waterside to lessen noise potential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Tom C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the room. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had because of the noise made by other guests. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    285
    104
    62
    61
See reviews for
332
236
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My extended family stayed here while attending a funeral. The staff could not have been more accomodating or considerate. Our suite was attractive and well supplied with the basics.Not everyone had a car so the ability to walk to the beach, storesa and restaurant was a plus. The game room and pool kept the little ones occupied. The table and chairs outside our roon overlooking the water allowed for quiet contemplation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabelle_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Harbourside HAS IT ALL! The Hotel staff from the Front Desk to Restaurant to housekeeping, all did a fantastic job! The room we had was unbelievable and much more than I expected. I advise anyone that may be visiting the area for business or pleasure to do yourself a favor and check this Holiday Inn out...

Room Tip: The "One Bedroom, Townhouse Suite, Harbourside is nothing but fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funlovers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
370 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great location to Indian Rocks Beach, swimming pool, views of the water and boats, rooms clean and comfortable,. Ours had a refrigerator and coffee pot. There is a bar/restaurant on site and if you are a priority club member you get a for a free beer or wine. Booked at the early bird rate of $99 and when a week later it went down to the high $60's, was unable to change as I had been locked into the higher rate. Would not recommend booking early when it's not high season as the hotel was pretty empty. There are some other restaurants a short walking distance away so you aren't stuck with the on site fare. no pet policy so leave the little ones at home. iNo breakfast, continental or otherwise, provided but they do have coffee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I just held our wedding here two weeks ago and the hotel/venue/staff definitely exceeded our expectations. The location is probably the best part. You can walk just about anywhere you need to go. The beach (which is beautiful) is just four blocks away and there are several restaurants you can walk to as well. One side of the hotel is also right on the harbor and it makes for a beautiful sight at night. There is also a good restaurant/bar called Jimmy Guana's at the hotel with outside and inside seating. Very fun place with live music every night.

What makes the hotel unique is the fact that when you walk out of any room you are outside. A roof covers everything, but it makes for a very open layout. On the first floor, you can literally watch people play mini-golf just a few feet outside right outside your window (if that might bother you, just get a room on the second or third floor).

The mini-golf course is great. My family had a whole tournament and had a blast. It's actually a pretty tricky course.

It costs a little more, but I would recommend getting a suite on the third floor. They have a ton of space and great balconies right off the harbor.

The staff was very helpful with all our questions and needs, especially Elizabeth, who handles the weddings there. She was great at responding to emails and customizing what we were asking for.

This is also a great spot for kids. There are two pools, one complete with a pirate ship.

The prices are a little more than your average hotel, but for a great location near the beach I thought they were pretty reasonable.

They have a separate room for weddings that has plenty of space, good size dance floor and a big balcony overlooking a pond.

I would recommend this hotel to just about anyone (couples, families, wedding parties, etc)! Can't wait to go back myself.

P.S. Parking is free at the hotel and if you sign up for priority club at the front desk you get 2 free drinks at the hotel bar.

Andrew

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our visit in Nov 2012 was our second time to this hotel. I chose this again because of location (close to family in Largo & beaches), amenities (pool, workout room, putt-putt golf course, restaurant), service and value. While not exactly 'cheap', I felt I got good value for what we spent on a 2-queen bed room; it was clean and felt updated. Noise from a wedding reception in the atrium drifted up to our 3rd floor room, but in the end was not an issue; holiday music in the atrium was also potentially intrusive, but didn't interfere with my sleep. As a semi-trivial detail, I really liked the selection of 'medium' and 'firm' pillows presented on the bed.

The staff at the front desk, restaurant and housekeeping were all very responsive. I only wish our stay was longer to take better advantage of the facilities, and i'm sure we'll be back again.

Room Tip: harborside rooms may be quieter than those directly on the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billybab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leigh on sea
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for fourth time oct 2012.Suites are magnificent and good value for money if you are self catering they have everything you could wish for.There is a mini 18 hole golf course inside running through the ground floor,a couple of lovely swimming pools ,gym all towels provided.A lovely setting on riverside with boats moored alongside,many of the suites overlooking the moorings with tables and chairs outside room to sit and enjoy.Excellent restaurant with outside dining overlooking river plus c/w singer performing(Jimmy Iguanas restaurant) at one end.There used to be another more upmarket restaurant the other end also overlooking river it seems to have closed.All in all a great American expierience.Beach is only short walk.

Room Tip: riverside rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank davref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
7.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,350 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,474 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,502 reviews
2.3 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Address: 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Harbourside Clearwater South! Enjoy your family vacation, business meeting, wedding, or social gathering at our 15 acre tropical Key West style waterfront resort. We are centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway, in the heart of the quaint and charming community of Indian Rocks Beach. We are a short walk to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. We are conveniently located next door to Splash Harbour Water Park and do offer discount tickets and packages for the water park. Boaters, fishermen and vacationers alike, enjoy our 50 slip marina where you can dock your boat, rent a boat, go on a chartered fishing trip, and dolphin and sunset tours. Unwind with a tropical drink and a great meal at Jimmy Guana's Waterfront Bar and Grill, where you can enjoy nightly tropical drink specials and live entertainment. Family's love our miniature golf course and game room. We have suites for every budget and size, from economical courtyard rooms, convenient studios, sunset and marina view suites to luxury 1200 sq. Ft. Condo villas. Connecting rooms, long term rentals and group rates are available. Our Key West Conference Center is the perfect tropical location for events, weddings and meetings with over 4,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible space for functions up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing