We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great grouper sandwich”

Keegan's Seafood Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Keegan's Seafood Grille has been an Indian Rocks Beach tradition and a favorite of the locals since 1985, committed to serving the freshest local products available at a reasonable price .We are a casual family friendly restaurant a short walk from the beach. Recently Keegan's was featured on the Food Network show " Diners, Drive-ins and Dives " for its innovative seafood dishes. Don’t forget to check out our daily fresh fish specials and our extensive kids menu. So come to Where the Locals Eat at Keegan's Seafood Grille!
North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great grouper sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of my favorite low key seafood restaurants in the area! Love their grouper sandwich. Will definitely return!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LM_1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    331
    113
    31
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another awesome meal!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Visit Keegan's every year when come to FL. Another meal we were not disappointed. Each of us got a different daily special. They were over the top in flavor and presentation. Staff was extremely friendly and patient with the 2.5 yr old we had with us. HIGHLY recommend.

Helpful?
Thank joseph a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

great place to enjoy irb. We went on the scavenger hunt and love the place drink prices are very reasonable and the band was keeping the place in an upbeat mood just loads of fun

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jetpitt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went to Keegan's on recommendation and we were pleasantly surprised. The decor has you questioning your decision when you enter but as the old adage tells us, don't judge a book by it's cover.

Our meals were delicious, my husband had the Cobia special, I had the jerk chicken, so tasty, very spicy but amazing!

My only complaint was that the bourbon pecan pie was lacking in flavor (though I might be biased as I am a baker and make this dessert myself) plus, the chocolate syrup drizzle was herseys.... :(

Will definitely return and try other things on the menu!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
306 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Old Florida Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you want to see what it was like 30 to 40 years ago in Florida visit this restaurant!

The decor has not changed since then with what the style would have been then.

Make sure to come early especially on weekends or you will be standing and waiting for a seat inside or out!

The atmosphere is chaotic and noisy but what an experience!

You have to try the she crab soup as it is FANTASTIC!

Appetizers were Stuffed Jalapeno Poppers, very good and Key West Conch Fritters that were worth having and we would have both again.

Entrees were Keegan’s Lump Crab Cakes done perfectly served with a dijon sauce that was a great accompaniment and Blackened Amberjack that was done exactly as it should be done! No complaints here!

No room for dessert unfortunately.

The star of the night was by far the she crab soup and the chaotic ambiance of the place itself. What a wonderful experience!

Check out the website to see all the local awards this eatery has received from the locals and you will understand why you need to go here!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TangoForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keegan's Seafood Grille also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Keegan's Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing