We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They thought of everything.”
Review of Gulfside Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gulfside Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just spent a week at Sarah's Seaside in 306C. It's a 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo upstairs with a wonderful private deck overlooking the pool and a view of the ocean. We traveled with our 3 teenagers who especially loved the convenience of the kayaks to use at their disposal and the shopping and restaurants just across the street. My husband and I loved the morning walks on the beach, the cushioned beach chairs with shade awnings for reading on the beach and enjoying a glass of wine at sunset. We found Sarah's Seaside through Tripadvisor, and it didn't disappoint. Fabulous place!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 143 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent ten blissful days at 810 Gulfside and would return without hesitation. The accommodation was perfect, well presented, very clean and the pool and gardens surrounding the cottages maintained to a high standard. The team at Gulfside were so welcoming and went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful holiday and our needs were met. The location was beautiful, such a treat to be a few steps from the shore (and what an amazing beach it is!) and also great being walking distance to local shops, restaurants, children's playing park, bus stops etc. All in all a perfect family holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Spent two weeks at 308A Sarah's Seaside Cottages in Indian Rock's beach and I must say it surpassed any expectations I had prior to arriving. Location is fantastic, steps from the beach where I enjoyed long walks early in the morning and watched dolphins and great sunsets in the evening.
Our unit was the up stairs portion of a beach house with the deck providing a view of the beach & pool area. The unit was well laid out and stocked with all we required for 04 Adults. The master bedroom was a bit small and instead of a king bed I would have preferred a double bed and more space. A minor detail was wirless could only be accessed from the deck, mgmt informed me this is an issue that will be resovled soon. Next time I travel to IRB I will bring a small travel router with me as insurance against this issue.
We ate at several different places in IRB and enjoyed them all... that is a first with 4 adults! (Slyce Pizza, Tapa's, Mexican Restaurant, Thai Pan) There are numerous bars etc..

What we all enjoyed the most is the retro 50's feel of Indian Rock's Beach, People are freindly, helpful and the whole area has a very laid back relaxed feeling. I will return to IRB!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olddog55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at Sarah Seaside on May 2012. I had read plenty of good reviews about the Resort but was still amazed when I stepped through the doors of the property. We stayed in a 2 bed beachfront condo with my parents and husband and had the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation that I can remember. The beach was beautiful and equipped with cushioned chairs, umbrellas, toys for kids and the like. We were able to enjoy a very quiet beach time, as only us and the other families staying at the resort were around. The facilities were in excellent conditions, comfortable and clean. The gardens are extraordinary, the swimming pool is pristine and climatized. Our unit was fully equipped with kitchen and bathroom supplies, towels, cleaning products and even a washing and drying machine on premises. The staff was very friendly and ready to help. We loved this place so much that we are already going back for a second week on November 2012. Thanks to the owners for such a great place and experience!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Vacationing at Gulfside Resort is a wonderful experience - especially if you have children. From the moment the kids wake up, they are greeted by beautiful gardens as they sit and enjoy breakfast at the patio tables. Down a winding path and through well appointed tropical gardens, the ocean waves can be heard at all times, inviting you closer to the beach. The path meanders by the figure 8 shaped salt water pool with a full view of the ocean. Just a couple steps down from the outdoor shower, you are now on the path of smooth sand and plant life to the ocean. White sugar sands and a mostly calm Gulf of Mexico pulls you in as pelicans, sanderlings and gulls cruise the oceans for their breakfast. Ahh, morning has broken here at 810 Gulfside, the old traditional Florida Coast morning. Beautiful olive, whelk, pen and Florida fighting conch shells adorn the sandy white beaches. Remember that just a few yards off the shoreline also lay beautiful, whole sand dollars for you to take as a souvenir- just 2 please : o).
Our bungalo at 810 Gulfside was updated, charming and quaint, clean and quiet, and provided for the best family bonding. Drew is a special part of 810 Gulfside, and you need to check out his evening entertainment. This vacation destination provides all the amenities and beauty that you need to enjoy a fun and relaxing vacation with your family- kids or not, of course!

Room Tip: Go for the upstairs villa with the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paige G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Every thing at the tip of your toes....the sand,beach, pool, tropical foliage, the beach breeze, and the nicest owners Lee and Mary Wilkerson. Everything within walking distance and our room was very comfortable with all the conveniences of home. Great place to have family get together. What an awesome place, will be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Beautiful view of sunset on the bottom 2 bdrm, 2 bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Loved the area and the resort had all the comforts of home. Beautiful gardens and quaint cottages. We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed the beer tasting around the pool. Walking distance to convenience store and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kkb2012kkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
0.2 mi away
Prestige Collection Harbourside at Marker 33
Prestige Collection Harbourside ...
#3 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
868 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
6.1 mi away
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
#71 of 98 in Clearwater
344 reviews
4.5 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfside Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfside Resorts

Address: 810 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range: $149 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gulfside Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gulfside Resorts welcomes you to our exquisite collection of Florida beach cottages and suites. We are located in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, a charming coastal village, just a few miles from Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Indian Rocks Beach is the ideal destination for families and couples longing for a relaxing getaway on the gorgeous Gulf beaches of Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Gulfside Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfside Hotel Indian Rocks Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing