We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be aware of extra charges...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gulf Towers Resort Motel
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Be aware of extra charges...”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We got 2 rooms for the weekend of July 4th... but u have to be aware of extra charges for people visiting, more people staying in the room... 25 cents every time you want ice... $15 for extra parking per night... plus each individual that's going to stay in the room has to show an ID at the checking office. They monitor every little thing. Other than that everything was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ReinaDelPalacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    25
    25
    45
See reviews for
33
44
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We are a mature adult married couple.. We just checkd out today after a 3 night stay. We found the registration process to be an invasion of privacy by demanding a copy of the drivers license for every person that would be staying in our room. We were not allowed to have any guests, no exceptions! Persons under the age of 18 are not allowed on the elevator unless accompanied by an adult, Room cleanliness was below marginal, only one door was allowed for the room, the sofa was torn and heavily worn, legs on "dining table" appeared to be broken as were the fold down extensions. The elevator was scary at best and had what we believed to be a soft spot in the floor as though rotted. On our last days we did not utilize it. Our overll general feeling was we were tolerated only for our money and definately NOT appreciated.... The only reason we stayed was because nothing else was available for miles. In spite of all other accomodations being full this place maintained a vacancy status for our entire stay... Not a good experience!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ned M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indian Rocks Beach hotels

Hendersonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Dirty room, scary elevator, the place needs updated, the rules were ridiculous, and we were treated like we were going to do something wrong. I will never stay there again, and wish we could have found another place so we could have left.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kimmora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was very surprised today when we checked out at 9:30, packed the car and went to breakfast. I had expected to come back to the beach after breakfast and found out that they would not allow us to leave our car in the EMPTY parking lot or use the pool since checkout is 10AM. I have stayed at several places and have always enjoyed the facilities for the two days and one night that I stayed. I understand the beach may be busy and they have to control certain things but literally for the $160 bucks paid for a dirty small hotel room I will find another place that feels customer service is more important than clearing the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bernmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

No Bathrooms by the pool. Rooms are like a downgraded Holiday Inn. And if you go there, you will probably be using my sheets. Needs upgrades, $5.00 if you leave a dirty dish. The old man in the front is very rude and un-accommodating. Location is great, it is unfortunate that the other factors factors that I have mentioned PLUS MORE, make is undesirable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

A server where we ate further along the road recommended this hotel and we were srpleased did. Right on the beach and with its own pool too. There are outdoor tables, bbq drums, parasols all provided for guests to use. Our room was good sized, over looking the gulf with a balcony, two chairs and a table. We also had tv, fridge etc. The manager and his staff were friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble - they even have a stock of paperbacks to lend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Teri015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here for 9 years for a minimum of 10 nights at a time. The hotel only offers a pool and laundry facilities, cleanliness is at a minimum acceptable level, and do not depend on the elevator. Honestly, the location kept us coming back.

HOWEVER, the RUDE little man behind the desk (which we have tollerated for 2 years now)actually yelled at us for at least 10 minutes because he smelled cigarette smoke on me. I had just put out a smoke in my vehicle prior to entering the hotel. Once he smelled the smoke, he went off on my husband and i like a bomb! He embarrassed us in front of other customers and POTENTIAL customers. For someone in a customer facing role, his behaviour and command of the english language was unacceptable. He alone will bring that hotel to its knees!!

My husband and I respect smoking rules where ever we go and have never had an infraction for smoking inside at this hotel. But this rude little man went on and on and kept threatening us with a $500 fine for smoking anywhere on the property. My husband after asking him to kindly settle down, finally had to raise his voice and ask him to stop yelling at us.
It truly brought us down from a wonderful vacation high to a crumby mood.

We booked in for 3 nights (versus 10) to give us time to research another hotel. We found a beauty just 6 properties down the road (Sarah's Seaside Cottages) for a few dollars more with the same wonderful views and still close to everything we need, AND were treated like royalty!

This is an honest review but we will not recommend this place to friends and family anymore...how sad!!!!

Shelley - Ontario Canada

Room Tip: We only choose bottom floor Gulf side for the views and ground access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
827 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
422 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,536 reviews
3.0 mi away
Belleair Beach Resort
Belleair Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
144 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Towers Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Towers Resort Motel

Property: Gulf Towers Resort Motel
Address: 404 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2540
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Gulf Towers Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gulf Towers Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Towers Hotel Indian Rocks Beach
Gulf Hotel Indian Rocks Beach
Gulf Motel Indian Rocks Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing