We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best gelato I ever had!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Remy's Sweet D'Lites - CLOSED

Remy's Sweet D'Lites
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Seating
1 review
“Best gelato I ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

So i was on vacation in Florida at Indian Rocks beach and I was taking a stroll and decided to drop in and try the Gelato that they have. So many flavors to choose from! i tried a bunch but whatever flavor you like, they probably have it and dont be surprised if ifs the best gelato you ever had!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mantas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemysSweetDLites, Owner at Remy's Sweet D'Lites, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the Gelato. Hope to see you again. Remy's and Family.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I hate to contradict all these good reviews, but I stopped in a got a gelato and I was disappointed by the chalky, gritty taste. I wish I'd tried sorbet instead. This was not worth the money or calories and certainly didn't measure up to gelato I've had in the past.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemysSweetDLites, Owner at Remy's Sweet D'Lites, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We welcome and value all reviews, as this will allow us to improve on our product or services to our valued customers.We hope when you are in the area again, you will come in and allow us to help you find a flavor to your liking. Remy's and Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stopped by based on TA reviews and we were not disappointed. The gelato is some of the best I have tasted. Family run business with very friendly service. The selection was so big it was hard to choose. They all looked delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vdev3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemysSweetDLites, Owner at Remy's Sweet D'Lites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure serving you. Hope to see all of you soon.Thanks again. Remy's and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

This place is a must go. Tons of options and all tummy. It was great finding a place that had sorbet in so many flavors, my husband at the Italian wedding cake gelato and really liked it!

Helpful?
Thank plicktaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemysSweetDLites, Owner at Remy's Sweet D'Lites, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you in our store.Looking forward to seeing you two,next time. Best wishes Remy's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
1 review
“Amazing Gelato & Sorbet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I visited Remy' s with friends while on vacation by chance. It was so deliciously amazing that we visited Remy' s each day of our vacation. We had gelato and sorbet. Every flavor was amazing. The hospitality was so warm and friendly. Remy had yummy recommendations too! You must visit Remy' s.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nlcusano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemysSweetDLites, Owner at Remy's Sweet D'Lites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal customer and your epic review! We know students in New York are getting the best education with teachers like you and your friends! Can't wait to see you again! You guys are awesome!

From Remy's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remy's Sweet D'Lites also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing