We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, quiet Indian Rocks Beach retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Star Motel & Apts.
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Peaceful, quiet Indian Rocks Beach retreat”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were looking for an affordable, comfortable, smoke-free place to stay in Indian Rocks Beach and found exactly what we wanted at the Sea Star Motel! After our first contact with Betty Ann and Bruce, we knew the Sea Star was where we wanted to stay. When we arrived, we received a warm, personal welcome which included home-baked cookies. We found the courtyard to be delightful and inviting with a touch of whimsy. Our room was simple yet clean and cozy with everything we needed for our stay. We enjoyed the light-filled charming character of this space, especially the beach-themed accessories. The Sea Star is conveniently located across Gulf Blvd. from a Suncoast Beach Trolley stop and the Indian Rocks Beach Access Park with a well-lit crosswalk. We were able to walk or ride the trolley to almost every place we wanted to go during our stay. We hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgoIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    18
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
36
39
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My boyfriend spent an entire week and absolutely loved it. The apartment was but petite but perfect and him and I. It felt just like home. also, the owners were exceptionally friendly. anything we need they were quick to respond!!! Cant wait to go next year!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blc249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have been planning on leaving this review since last July but have been very busy....my wife and I stumbled upon the Sea Star Motel and spent our honeymoon there last July, 2012. Betty Ann and Bruce (the owners) were very thoughtful and very nice. It's like we had known them for years. They made us feel right at home. We had a wonderful time. The accommadations were excellent. There is a court yard at the motel with tables, benches, beach chairs, and grilles. There is also plenty of beach toys available for beach fun. The motel was very clean and sanitary. This is probably the only time I haven't felt like disinfecting everything in the room. Indian Rocks Beach is an awesome beach. The motel is within walking distance of the beach and many excellent places to eat. We are already making plans to return for an anniversary trip!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Spent a week at Sea Star in late February. owners were top notch, friendly, helpful. We had an efficiency, the largest available as the bedroom units were all booked. Still it was roomy enough. Brought to mind days spent at a family summer cottage, bed/sitting room, tiny kitchen and small bathroom. No pool on property but who cares, beach just 2 minute walk away.
Traffic noise was not bad as the unit was at the back of the property. BBQ was available outside the door. There is a community sitting area to meet and greet fellow guests, all of whom were friendly. TV with loads of channels in unit. We used both functional a/c and small electric heater. depending on weather.
Can't beat the location, just across street from the Gulf. Walk to 3 very fine restaurants within 5 minutes. And I love the Indian Rocks Beach area. The fridge broke down and within 2 hours, Bruce had bought a new one and installed it right away.
This is an excellent venue for folks looking for quiet, not crowded motel, caring owners,
and great location. And clientele were older adults, most repeat long term snow birds. All in all, a great place to visit, but longer than one week demands a bedroom unit, efficiency just not big enough.
Surprisingly low cost for the area, super value.
But, next time I will pay more for a few extras elsewhere. But I still highly recommend Sea Star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I feel very fortunate to have found the Sea Star. We spend a month at the beach because of the affordable accomodations. Access to the beach is convenient. Bruce and Betty Anne are wonderful hosts. We look forward going back again this summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cynkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Île-Perrot, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just came back from a month in Florida at this motel.Beautiful place well maintained by Betty Anne and Bruce.Lovely couple always ready to serve you and make sure your stay is the best.It is like home but in a better weather.This place is for sure our first pick for our next vacation in Florida. Lise and Gates from Canada

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gaetan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I came down from Boston our original plans were scraped . we picked sea star out of the blue . This motel turner out to be excellent . The location is great and the staff were genuine nice people . They gave us info only a local would know about dining and places to visit . We will be visiting again ,we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patbfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
827 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,391 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Belleair Beach Resort
Belleair Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
144 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gulfside Resorts
Gulfside Resorts
#1 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Star Motel & Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Star Motel & Apts.

Property: Sea Star Motel & Apts.
Address: 1805 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2955
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Star Motel & Apts. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sea Star Motel & Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Star Motel And Apts.
Sea Star Motel & Apts. Hotel Indian Rocks Beach
Sea Star Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing