We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just plain great!”
Review of Villa Gallace

Villa Gallace
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fine dining Italian from all regions of Italy. Casual attire is acceptable.
Largo, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just plain great!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great food, great service, felt like I was visiting family for dinner! Francaise, spaghetti, excellent. Attentive to us at all times. It was just a really nice experience and I can't recommend eating at Villa Gallace enough.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    104
    42
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Indian Shores, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

the food was very good, a little pricey, but very good. they could use a bar area to wait, but I'll be back

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good food and great service”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We just ate here for the first time and were very impressed. The food was awesome, great bread and salad. I wished they had mixed drinks. The service was exceptional.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MMM GOOD!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

By far the best meal we had in two weeks' vacation in Indian Rocks Beach. I thoroughly enjoyed the Eggplant Rotini with Spaghetti on the side. The eggplant was thinly sliced and tender, the sauce was delicious and the ricotta filling was perfect. My husband had the Rigatoni Putanesca which was enjoyed to the very last bite. The cannoli was eaten for breakfast the following morning and the shell was still crisp! Wish we had discovered this restaurant on the first day of vacation instead of the last.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank petricia920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRockBeach, Owner at Villa Gallace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your business. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband went there last night for dinner and it was fabulous, great atmosphere, perfect night, the food was excellent,we definitely will be going back...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRockBeach, Owner at Villa Gallace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for you nice review. It was an honor and pleasure to serve you. We hope you find your way back to Villa Gallace soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Gallace also viewed

 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Villa Gallace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing